Future Trends & EPS Ventures

Find news, company and industry information, and financial and economic data for emerging markets/countries.

EIU does not permit the use or uploading of EIU content or data into external applications, software or websites that use AI technology.Covering 203 countries, EIU Viewpoint provides analyses of economic conditions, the business environment, key industry sectors, supply and demand for major commodities, and coverage of global macroeconomic trends.

Find international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.

Covers political information on more than 200 countries, providing government histories, party profiles, and election results.

Find news, company and industry information, and financial and economic data for emerging markets/countries.

Find international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.

Find analysis, research, statistics and trade associations for major industries including top companies.

Find lengthy market research reports focusing on the industrial/manufacturing industries.

Provides detailed industry analysis which reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets.

Look for articles, reports and analysis of issues regarding information technology.

Please set up an account for access. Enter your Babson email address for account creation.
Look for market research reports with a focus on emerging technologies. Read the instruction page before logging in.

Find sports market research and industry news, sports participation, consumer expenditures & brand preferences, marketing, facilities and teams.

Find company financials, competitor, customer, and supplier information, recent analyst reports, and more on US and global companies. Also includes industry reports and country snapshots.

A private equity and venture capital database with in-depth information and statistics on companies, deals, and investors. Downloading capabilities are limited for regular users; please contact library staff at research@babson.edu if large downloads are needed.

Find info on thousands of U.S. and international companies, including private companies. Search by name, geography, industry and financial criteria. Get company overviews, financials, news, intellectual property, corporate hierarchy, and more. Search for lists of companies by geography, industry, NAICS/SIC, and other criteria.

Capital IQ accounts are now automatically set up upon logging in, only your Babson login is required for access.The redirect to the Capital IQ homepage can take several seconds. Please accept cookies and the Terms of Use.
Use this for complex financial statement and comparables analysis, financial modeling, sector analysis and charting for companies worldwide.

Use this directory to search for U.S. companies and healthcare professionals to compile targeted lists for job searches or course assignments.

Identify and download lists of companies and their subsidiaries, both foreign and domestic.

Find information on the people, programs and finances of more than 1.7 million recognized nonprofits.

Find news, company and industry information, and financial and economic data for emerging markets/countries.

Find the full text of lengthy demographic, consumer and industrial product market research reports.

Mintel does not permit the use or uploading of Mintel content or data into external applications, software or websites that use AI technology.Find full market research reports focusing on consumer products, lifestyles, retailing and international travel.

Mintel does not permit the use or uploading of Mintel content or data into external applications, software or websites that use AI technology.Find global market data containing market size, market share and forecast data for consumer goods categories.

Find international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.

First time users must create an account using your Babson email address and a unique password. 3-user limit at one time. Please Sign Out when finished
A mapping and data visualization application with 100,000+ demographic, consumer behavior, business, and marketing data variables as well as over 20 mil. D&B business profiles.

For Access Click the Claritas 360 Link on SRDS Homepage
Understand your target audience by locating demographics, lifestyle information, market profiles, and Prizm (groupings by lifestyle traits).

Find contemporary issues affecting the public at large.

Register for full access to the NYTimes.com. Use this link to register, then once registered login directly to nytimes.com.

Please set up an account for access. Click the Log in link in upper right. You must enter your Babson email address for account creation then follow the prompts using your Babson login.
Provides coverage of world politics, business and finance, economics, science and technology, and more.

The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis.

Find information on all aspect of the human impact on the environment.

Search this collection for coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

Find the full-text of over 500 journal titles in the areas of science, technology, business and medicine. Additionally, abstract and bibliographic information is available for the entire database of 2500 journal titles, eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. Set up a personal account with ScienceDirect. Click on “My account” in the upper right, use your Babson email, but create a new unique password. Your ScienceDirect account gives access to: Recommendations, Search history, Reading history, Manage alerts, and Change password.

Find articles from scholarly publications, magazines, and trade journals in the liberal arts and business/management.

Great source for articles & reports covering all business-related topics as well as social sciences. Includes Hoover's Profiles, WSJ, NYT, many Massachusetts newspapers, and more.

Look for articles, reports and analysis of issues regarding information technology.

Please set up an account for access. Enter your Babson email address for account creation.
Look for market research reports with a focus on emerging technologies. Read the instruction page before logging in.

Find lengthy market research reports focusing on the industrial/manufacturing industries.

Find the full-text of over 500 journal titles in the areas of science, technology, business and medicine. Additionally, abstract and bibliographic information is available for the entire database of 2500 journal titles, eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. Set up a personal account with ScienceDirect. Click on “My account” in the upper right, use your Babson email, but create a new unique password. Your ScienceDirect account gives access to: Recommendations, Search history, Reading history, Manage alerts, and Change password.

Use to conduct cited reference searches by title, author and publication or search the rankings of high impact scholarly journals. Includes Journal Citation Reports.

Search for authoritative medical information (National Library of Medicine) on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

Topics include education, energy, the sciences, industry & labor, and more. Read and download PDF versions of over 8,000 books for free (print copies are available for purchase)

Find contemporary issues affecting the public at large.

Offers viewpoints and opinions on controversial social issues.

Find articles from scholarly publications, magazines, and trade journals in the liberal arts and business/management.

Source for actions of the U.S. Congress from 1945-2008, covering legislative history and key votes; useful for policy analysis.

An on-demand streaming media service that offers award-winning collections including films from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

High quality, current, and engaging video tutorials on software, design, and business skills.