Book a Room
Science Research Guide
This is a section on Science.
Science: Places To Start
Scholarly vs. Popular Works
Health Statistical Sources
Best Library Electronic Resources
It covers Astronomy to Zoology with articles, research, and biographies of scientists. See also Britannica Online for general background information.
Health Reference Center - InfoTrac Web
Many full text articles plus excerpts from medical and health reference books for health, nutrition and fitness topics.
Created by the National Library of Medicine, provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac Web
Many full text articles on nutrition, fitness, health and space, radiation and marine science and technology topics.
EBSCOhost Academic Search Premier
Full text articles on Science and Technology.
Indexing and full text articles on nutrition, fitness, health and space, radiation and marine science and technology topics.
Science Reference Titles from CREDOreference
Reference titles in a wide range of science topics.
Find A Journal or Newspaper
Search for Periodical Titles
Title begins with
Title contains all words
Browse Periodicals by Subject
-- Please select a subject category --
Art, Architecture & Applied Arts
Business & Economics
Earth & Environmental Sciences
Engineering & Applied Sciences
Health & Biological Sciences
History & Archaeology
Journalism & Communications
Languages & Literatures
Law, Politics & Government
Music, Dance, Drama & Film
Philosophy & Religion
Physical Sciences & Mathematics
Browse Periodical Titles
Other Freely Available Resources
Gateway allows users to simultaneously search for journal articles in the National Library of Medicine's information resources and databases.
Search the internet for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
Scirus - for scientific information
Free science-specific search engine. Some of the articles we do not have free access to, but many can be obtained via Interlibrary Loan.
Scholarly vs. Popular Works >>
May 28, 2020 11:13 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Health & Medicine