LibGuides: Gale Databases: Basic Info

Link to Database

Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
Find an array of databases in the business, science, and social science disciplines.

Access Restrictions:

Access granted to current faculty, students, and staff.
Walk-in visitors to Horn Library may use while on site.
Horn Library E-Resources are to be used for educational purposes only. Commercial use is not permitted. Any use of library databases on an internship or job is not allowed.

or Connect to Individual Databases Here

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of articles in the liberal arts and sciences subjects.
Agriculture-Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals covering agriculture and its related fields. Researchers can access current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.
Diversity Studies- Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Environmental Studies and Policy This link opens in a new window
Search this collection for coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Fine Arts- Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Search for articles on drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Gender Studies- Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. This database includes topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Look for news and journal articles covering general-interest topics such as business, current events, popular culture, technology, arts and sciences, and more.
Health and Wellness- Gale This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Hospitality and Tourism This link opens in a new window
Search this collection for well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field.
Leadership and Management- Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more.
Legal Forms: Massachusetts- Gale This link opens in a new window
Provides a wide selection of legal forms and related resources by topic area, including incorporation, bankruptcy, real estate, wills, etc.
News- Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. News also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.
Peterson's Test Prep- Gale This link opens in a new window
Search thousands of college and graduate schools, identify scholarships, take practice tests, and use test prep eBooks.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine- Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Pop Culture Studies- Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Analyzes and contributes to popular culture by offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses.
Religion and Philosophy- Gale This link opens in a new window
Research the impact of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Good starting place for background data as it offers full text information on hundreds of major science topics from magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio and websites.
U.S. History in Context This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of reference, full-text articles from leading scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images which provide expansive geographic and chronological research materials for the study of US history.
World History in Context This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of reference, full-text articles from leading scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images which provide expansive geographic and chronological research materials for the study of world history.