Research Librarian
Daryl Bullis
Contact:
Liaison to:
Arts & Humanities
Accounting & Law
History & Society
Mathematics, Analytics, Science, & Technology
Arts & Humanities
Accounting & Law
History & Society
Mathematics, Analytics, Science, & Technology
(781) 239-6482
Subjects: Accounting, Arts & Humanities, Career & Job, History & Society, Languages, Literature, Music, Psychology, Science
Guide Overview
Provides access to information on the healthcare industry (local, national, international) - as well as related technology (medical devices/instruments). Includes resources with a focus on health and medicine.
Searching for Articles in Health & Medical Databases by Audience
- ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new windowTo access the Health & Medical Collection, click on "Change databases", then "View by subject". You will then be able to select all of the health and medical databases indexed by ProQuest.
- STAT News - Boston Globe MediaA national publication with stories about health, medicine, and scientific discovery. Written by health, biotechnology, and science journalists.
- Boston Business Journal Plus More This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
39 regional business journals are available for 23 states. Each business journal has a separate Book of Lists, which is a ranking of the largest businesses with comparative data. Health content varies by geographic location, reflecting the business climate. Example: The BBJ Book of Lists covers health plan providers, hospitals, life science companies and medical device companies.
- Medline - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For authoritative medical information using MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) to search 5,600+ biomedical journals. Covers medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences and more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. - Science Direct This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Health Sciences section provides the following coverage: medicine & dentistry; nursing & allied health professions; pharmacology, toxicology & pharmaceutical science; veterinary science & medicine.