Horn Library Content Strategy

Horn Library works with the Office of Alumni Relations to provide Babson alumni with life-long access to the Library's resources.  The print collection is accessible whenever the Library is open; e-book collections and databases may be used as far as permitted by site license agreements with the vendors of these information products and services. 

Approximately 75 databases may be accessed via the computers in the Library, and of these, 16 may also be accessed from off-campus.

For more information about resources for alumni and how to gain access to them, please see the Library guide about Services for Alumni. 

For a complete listing of e-resources open to alumni, with links, see this page on the Babson website.  Here's a selection of what's available:

• AtoZdatabases:  Use this directory to search for U.S. companies and/or healthcare professionals to compile targeted lists for job searches.
• Gale Business Insights: Company and industry information, market share data, SWOT analyses. 
• Business Source Alumni Edition (EBSCOhost): Excellent for locating articles on companies & industries from business and management journals, trade industry periodicals, and newspapers.  Good source for company, industry, and country profiles.  
• Ebook Central: E-book collection with titles from renowned publishers across all disciplines, with strong business and IT content.
• Disruptor - Global Data:  Disruptor tracks emerging tech-enabled opportunities across all industries by providing information on start-ups, tech-led innovations, latest technology trends, influencers, consumer insights, and venture capital portfolio investments.
• Firsthand Career Insider (formerly Vault): Industry & career guides, including employer profiles, books & reports offering advice on consulting case interviews, financial interviews, and career trends.
• Global Road Warrior: Business travel guide that covers 175 countries and includes information on climate, business culture, money and banking, security, health and medical, transportation, embassies and consulates, maps, and more.
• Mango Languages:  An online language learning platform that uses real-life situations and conversations to teach a new language.  Over 60 languages available.
• Morningstar: Information on stocks, mutual funds, exchange traded funds, and portfolio analysis tools
• ProQuest Central:  Market trends, business conditions, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics from 1,500+ journals worldwide.