Alternative Resources
This is the "Welcome!" page of the "Services for Alumni" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
News & Events  |  Portal  |  Offices & Services 

Services for Alumni  

Last Updated: May 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.babson.edu/alumni Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome! Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases Available to Alumni/Alumnae

Upon graduation you will immediately be transferred to alumni status. Babson alumni/ae have access to a limited number of the Library resources & services:

  • Databases off-campus
    About 15 which may be used with your Alumni username & password, thanks to Babson and gifts/pledges from the MBA Class of 2007.
  • Databases on-campus
    See this long list of databases available to you while in Horn Library.
  • Alternative Resources
    Suggestions for databases and other resources that can take the place of restricted databases.
 

Your Local Library Resources

Your local public library will provide access to electronic resources so check out their web site or speak with their reference librarians.

Local Library Resources - All States : Access information through state sponsored portals including company data, career and job searching resources,  business databases and online newspapers and magazines.

Massachusetts residents: Obtain remote access to InfoTrac Web and other databases through your local public library. Go to the Massachusetts Library Information Network and enter the barcode on your public library card.  Register for a library card and use the Boston Public Library website.

New York residents: Within the New York City area, the Science, Industry and Business Library of the New York Public Library offers databases, both at NYPL locations and from home with a valid NYPL library card.  

 

Obtain a Password

How do you get your Alumni username/password?
If you do not remember your Babson username and password please contact the Alumni Relations Office at 781-239-4562 or email them at alumrel@babson.edu

How do you get your Alumni ID Card?
While on campus, go to the Alumni Relations Office in Alumni Hall. (Campus map) then come to the Library and we'll enter your information into our system.

Why can't Alumni/Alumnae use certain databases?
The Library's contracts with many of our database vendors do not include continued off-campus access for alumni/ae, and some restrict on-campus access. Restricted sources are generally indicated as "Babson students, faculty & staff only."

© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip