Library Resources for Miami MBA:  Home

This guide is designed to help Babson Miami MBA students utilize the resources available through the Horn Library. Use the green tabs near the top of the page to navigate between sections; a brief description of each section is also included below.

• Company Research
  • This section includes databases and resources that provide data on individual companies. Use these resources to research competitors and deals, create lists and maps of similar companies, identify suppliers, and more. The first subsection lists some top recommended resources while the second subsection organizes resources by type of information desired.
• Industry Research
  • This section includes databases and resources that provide industry and market data, including revenue, market share, drivers, trends and forecasting, SWOT/PEST analyses, and more. 
• Consumer & Market Research
  • This section includes databases and resources that provide consumer and market data, including demographics, psychographics, market reports, and more.
• International Resources
  • This section includes databases and resources that provide international business data. The first subsection lists general resources, while the second subsection lists resources that are region specific.
• Find More...
  • This section includes other useful resources available to students, faculty, and staff collected by Horn Library staff.

Horn Library online resources are to be used for academic purposes only. Commercial use, including for an internship or job is NOT permitted. Access is granted to all current faculty, students, and staff. Copyrighted materials extracted from the library’s licensed resources may not be published, redistributed, or made available to third parties (including AI platforms) unless explicitly permitted by licensing agreements. If you have questions about whether a specific use is acceptable, please contact research@babson.edu. 

Use of library resources is strictly subject to Babson's Acceptable Use Policy.

The College's recommendations for students regarding use of generative AI can be viewed here.