LibGuides: Specialized Online Directories &amp; Reference Works: Business Directories, Encyclopedias

Company & Industry Information

Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes the INTERNATIONAL DIRECTORY OF COMPANY HISTORIES

Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Look for
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF ASSOCIATIONS: NATIONAL ASSOCIATIONS
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF ASSOCIATIONS: INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATIONS
Washington Information Directory This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides key contacts at US federal government agencies and national non-governmental organizations.

Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Look for Market Share Reports which are sourced from the MARKET SHARE REPORTER.
Mintel Market Size This link opens in a new window
Mintel does not permit the use or uploading of Mintel content or data into external applications, software or websites that use AI technology.Find global market data containing market size, market share and forecast data for consumer goods categories.

Not everything is online -- find these (and much else) in the Library:

Please note that some of these titles aren't the most recent; since demand is low, we will purchase the newest edition only when needed.

Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Look for
Business Plans Handbook
Comparative Case Studies on Entrepreneurship in Developed & Developing Countries
Encyclopedia of Small Business
The Sage Handbook of Family Business
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Use the Advanced Search to search specifically in the Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources