Beyond Google: Free Business Resources at Public Libraries

ISU Library does not provide database access to non-affiliated individuals but does offer a fee based research service utilizing its resources.

Small Business Resource Center, Vocational and Career Collection.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage (on site only), Morningstar, Business Plans Handbook, ReferenceUSA.

Legal Forms, Mergent, Morningstar, ReferenceUSA, Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage, ValueLine, Ward's Business Directory.

Business Source Elite, Crain's Chicago Business, Ward's Business Directory.

Mergent, Morningstar, ReferenceUSA.

Business Insights Essential, Small Business Collection, Vocations and Careers Collection.

IBISWorld, BCC Research, Mergent, PrivCo.

IBISWorld, Mergent, Mintel, Passport, WRDS.

Morningstar, ReferenceUSA, ValueLine.

Business Source Premier, Small Business Reference Center, Vocational and Career Collection.

Business Source Premier.

EBSCO Business Searching Interface, Small Business Reference Center.

IBISWorld, Mergent, SimplyAnalytics, Statista.

ReferenceUSA, ValueLine, Gale Legal Forms, Demographics Now.

Business Premium Collection, Small Business Resource Center, ValueLine, Wall Street Journal.

Demographics Now, Directory of Venture Capital and Private Equity Firms, Morningstar, Value Line, ReferenceUSA.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage, AtoZ Databases, IBISWorld, Bizminer.

Business Source Premier.

IBISWorld, Mergent, Mintel.

AtoZ Databases, Bloomberg, Demographics Now, Mergent, Standard & Poor's Capital IQ (in library only), ValueLine, EMIS (in library only).

Search for your local public library to access free databases.

Vault, IBISWorld, Mergent, Corporate Affiliations, Mintel, ReferenceUSA, SBRnet, BCC Research, UniWorld, MarketResearch.com Academic, Plunkett, SimplyAnalytics.

Mergent, ValueLine.

DemographicsNow, Mergent, Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage.

DemographicsNow, LexisNexis Library Express, Lynda.com, Morningstar, ReferenceUSA, ValueLine.

Business Insights Global, Business Decision, DemographicsNow, InfoTrac Business Collection, Small Business Resource Center.

Mergent, Orbis, BCC Research, DemographicsNow, EMIS Emerging Markets, IBISWorld, Mintel, Sports Market Analytics, Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage, Statista.

Business Source Premier, Wall Street Journal.

Bloomberg, Orbis, Mergent, PrivCo, ReferenceUSA, Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage, WRDS, IBISWorld, Gartner, BMI Research, First Research, BCC Research, MArketResearch.com Academic, Mintel, Passport, Investext, Data Planet.

AtoZDatabases, DemographicsNow, Lexis Advance.

Statista, Mergent, Best's Library Center, IBISWorld, Key Business Ratios, PrivCo, Simmons OneView, WRDS.

AtoZ Databases, DemographicsNow.

Statista, D&B Business Browser, DemographicsNow, Mergent Archives.

ReferenceUSA.

Mergent, ReferenceUSA, Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage, Compustat.

Business Source Elite.

Small Business Resource Center.

Foundation Directory, ReferenceUSA, ValueLine.

Conference Board, MediaMark, Mergent, OneSource, SRDS, Statista, WRDS.

Mergent, ReferenceUSA, Foundation Center.

Weiss Ratings, ValueLine, Morningstar, ReferneceUSA.

Business Source Elite, Guidestar, Morningstar.

IBISWorld, D&B Hoover's, Mintel, MarketResearch.com, SMA, Nexis Uni, Passport Global Market Information.

Business Source Premier.

First Research Industry Profiles, IBISWorld, Mergent, SMA, Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage, Statista.

ReferenceUSA, Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage.

First Research, Hoover's, Mergent, Morningstar, PrivCo, ReferenceUSA.

IBISWorld, Mergent, PrivCo, Statista, Westlaw, Mintel, ReferenceUSA, Scopus, Value Line.

Mergent, Key Business Ratios, IBISWorld, Mintel, ReferenceUSA.

Business Source Premier, IBISWorld, Mergent, Small Business Reference Center.

Business Collection, Business Insights: Essentials, Small Business Resource Center, Vocations and Careers Collection.

Plunkett, Mergent, Mintel, SMA, Statista, Reference USA, Simpy Analytics, Advertising Redbooks (See Subject Guides on lower right for database access)

Demographics Now, D&B Key Business Ratios, Foundations Directoy Online, Mergent, Morningstar, Plunkett, Redbooks, Reference USA, Statista

Business Insights: Essentials, JSTOR.

IBISWorld, Capital IQ, Advertising Redbooks, Bloomberg terminal, D&B Business Browser, Foundations Directory, Hoover's, Mergent, Mintel, Plunkett, SimplyAnalytics, SRDS.

ReferenceUSA, SimplyAnalytics.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage, Ad$pender, BCC Research, BizMiner, IBISWorld, Mergent, Mintel, ReferenceUSA, SimplyAnalytics, Statista, ThomsonONE.

Business Source Premier.

Mergent, ReferenceUSA, DemographicsNow, Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage, Morningstar.

Kompass, Mergent, Morningstar, ReferenceUSA, Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage.

Mergent, Morningstar, ReferenceUSA.

BusinessDecision, Lynda.com, Mergent, Morningstar, ReferenceUSA, Value Line.

Find your local public library link for access to Small Business Resource Center.

Small Business Resource Center.

ReferenceUSA, OneSource, D&B Business Browser Pro.

AtoZ Databases, SimplyAnalytics.

Business Source Main Edition.