LibGuides: Law Subject Guide: Business Law Research

Business Formation

The Entrepreneur's Guide to Law and Strategy by Constance E. Bagley; Craig E. Dauchy
Call Number: KF390.B84 B34 2018
ISBN: 9781285428499
Publication Date: 2017-02-22
Routledge Handbook of Corporate Law by Roman Tomasic (Editor)
ISBN: 9781138786899
Publication Date: 2016-11-10
International and comparative perspective on corporate law.

Westlaw This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
To find information about and forms related to forming a Massachusetts corporation select State Materials, Massachusetts, then Secondary Sources. Click on the link to Massachusetts Practice Series.

Corporations Division, Massachusetts Secretary of State
Information about forming a Massachusetts business. Also search business filings.

Corporate Registration
From National Association of Secretaries of State. Links to business formation information for all states.

Incorporate Your Business by Anthony Mancuso
Call Number: KF1420.Z9 M36 2017
ISBN: 9781413323917
Publication Date: 2017-06-26
Explains how to form a corporation in any state. Includes all sample forms and information needed to prepare articles of incorporation and bylaws. Also, fully discusses the advantages and tax consequences of incorporating your business.
The Small Business Start-Up Kit by Peri Pakroo
Call Number: KF1659 .P35 2014
ISBN: 9781413319774
Publication Date: 2014-02-24
A step-by-step legal guide that outlines how to launch a business and deal with hurdles along the way

Free Forms Library (Nolo Publishing)
Add the forms you need to your cart. There is no charge to download the forms.

A Short Guide to Contract Risk by Helena Haapio; George J. Siedel
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781409448877
Publication Date: 2013-04-05
The foundation of identifying and managing contract risk is what the authors call Contract Literacy: a set of skills relevant for all who deal with contracts in their everyday business environment, ranging from general managers and CEOs to sales, procurement and project professionals and risk managers.
Contracts for Engineers by Robert D. Hunter
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781439852873
Publication Date: 2011-09-23
Building on its exploration of contracts, this book expands discussion to: Patents, copyrights, trademarks, trade secrets, and other intellectual property issues
Rethinking Contract Law and Contract Design by Victor P. Goldberg
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781783471546
Publication Date: 2015-02-27
Uses a transactional framework to critically analyse and re-evaluate contract doctrine and specific legal cases.

Restatement of the Law, Contracts 2d
The Restatement of the Law contains the Rules,Comments and Notes regarding the common law of a specific Restatement subject as set forth by the American Law Institute.

Environmental Law Research Sources (ELRS)
Vermont Law School's excellent collection of free environmental law resources.
United State Environmental Protection Agency: Laws and Regulations
Access US statutes and regulations related to the protection of the environment. Information about compliance, policy and guidance.
Health and Environmental Agencies of U.S. States and Territories
Links to state environmental agencies.

The Making of Environmental Law by Richard J. Lazarus
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780226470641
Publication Date: 2008-09-15
Environment in the Balance by Jonathan Z. Cannon
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780674425965
Publication Date: 2015-04-01

White Collar Crime (Wex Legal Encyclopedia)
Explanation of white collar crime and links to related federal and state statutes and cases.
National White Collar Crime Center
Primarily aimed at a law enforcement audience, contains links to white papers, research and field guides.
Civil RICO A Definitive Guide
Provides a concise, yet thorough analysis of a confusing statute and morass of case law.
RICO State by State: A Guide to Litigation Under the State Racketeering Statutes
Collects and analyzes state RICO statutes from all 30 states, as well as Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands, that have enacted RICO statutes based upon the federal statutes.

IP Mall (UNH Law School)
The oldest and most critically acclaimed open access IP platform on the web.
US Patent and Trademark Office
Learn about the US patent and trademark systems. Search patent and trademark filings.
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
Information related to the international IP system. Access treaties and national laws from around the world.
Bitlaw: A Free Legal Resources Focusing on IP
Explanation and links to full text of IP related statutes and regulations.

Contracts for Engineers by Robert D. Hunter
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781439852873
Publication Date: 2011-09-23
Building on its exploration of contracts, this book expands discussion to: Patents, copyrights, trademarks, trade secrets, and other intellectual property issues