Best Bets for OIM Research
- Gartner This link opens in a new windowLook for articles, reports and analysis of issues regarding information technology.
- Forrester Research This link opens in a new windowPlease set up an account for access. Enter your Babson email address for account creation.
Look for market research reports with a focus on emerging technologies. Read the instruction page before logging in.
- Disruptor- Global Data This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Disruptor tracks emerging tech-enabled opportunities across all industries by providing information on start-ups, tech-led innovations, latest technology trends, influencers, consumer insights, and venture capital portfolio investments. - BCC Research This link opens in a new windowFind lengthy market research reports focusing on the industrial/manufacturing industries.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowFind company financials, competitor, customer, and supplier information, recent analyst reports, and more on US and global companies. Also includes industry reports and country snapshots.
- Standard & Poor's Net Advantage This link opens in a new window
Financial and operating data on global public and private companies plus S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), Use this as a compact version of CapitalIQ.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowSearch by NAICS code or keyword to find thousands of U.S. industry research reports, includes Global Industry reports with some China coverage.
- Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new windowFind analysis, research, statistics and trade associations for major industries including top companies.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatistical data on over 600 international industries, sources include market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
- Business Source Premier - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business journals in all business disciplines; plus company, industry, market research, and country reports and analyses. Includes Harvard Business Review. - Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowFind company financials, competitor, customer, and supplier information, recent analyst reports, and more on US and global companies. Also includes industry reports and country snapshots.
- Mintel Reports This link opens in a new windowMintel does not permit the use or uploading of Mintel content or data into external applications, software or websites that use AI technology.Find full market research reports focusing on consumer products, lifestyles, retailing and international travel.
- Thomasnet.comDirectory of manufacturers, suppliers, and distributors. Search by industry, company name, brand, CAD drawings, and more. Includes links to web sites and company catalogs.
- KompassA directory of businesses who supply to specific industries. Although the Libraries does not subscribe, some information is available.
- IQS DirectoryFree, comprehensive listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the United States and Canada.
- IndustryNet"The Industrial Search Engine", IndustryNet is a directory of manufacturers and suppliers.
- World Industrial ReporterThe World Industrial Reporter Website brings you the latest in industrial innovation, additive manufacturing, and logistics. Includes white papers, market trend reports, and more.
Business News
