PsycARTICLES - ProQuest

Lead Instruction Librarian

Daryl Bullis's picture
Daryl Bullis
Contact:


Liaison to:
Arts & Humanities
History & Society
Math & Science

Link to Database

Access Restrictions:

  • Access granted to current faculty, students, and staff.
  • Walk-in visitors to Horn Library may use while on site.
  • Horn Library E-Resources are to be used for educational purposes only. Commercial use is not permitted. Any use of library databases on an internship, job, or other program is not allowed.

PsycARTICLES Content

PsycARTICLES® from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

 The database contains more than 137,000 articles from 66 journals published by the APA. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. PsycARTICLES is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.

Compare PsycArticles to PsycInfo

 

PsycARTICLES®

PsycARTICLES® database from the American Psychological Association (APA) provides peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from 66 journals.

 
Subject coverage of PsycARTICLES includes:
  • psychology
  
Compare:

PsycINFO®         Go to PsycInfo Log in page

The PsycINFO® database is American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. 300 titles.

  • Peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
  • Contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s.  
Subject coverage of PsycINFO includes:
  • psychiatry
  • nursing
  • sociology
  • education
  • pharmacology
  • technology
  • linguistics
  • anthropology
  • business
  • law