Open Educational Resources (OERs)

3 peer-reviewed accounting textbooks. Includes: Introduction to financial accounting and Intermediate financial accounting (2 volumes).

4 peer-reviewed Accounting OA textbooks. Includes: Accounting and corporate reporting, accounting and finance innovations, cross-cultural perspectives of accounting.

Includes textbooks on civil law.

155 Accounting textbooks. Includes: Basic income tax, principles of accounting, audit, fraud protection, and cost analysis.

2 peer-reviewed Accounting textbooks. Includes: Principles of financial accounting, and managerial accounting.

14 Accounting textbooks. Includes: Financial accounting, managerial accounting, principles, and beginning Excel.

Highlights of collections from libraries, archives and museums across the United States, organized into easy-to-navigate topics.

Run by the MLA, Humanities Commons is a scholarly networking site and repository for papers, book chapters, and teaching materials in a wide variety of disciplines in the humanities.

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool for finding open content, including textbooks, courses, course modules, audiobooks, video and more.

A large repository that includes all kinds of Open Educational Resources. Use the search limiters to narrow by education level, material type (i.e. Textbooks) and subject.

Project Gutenberg is an online library of free eBooks.

An open-access platform for anyone who wants to understand the economics of innovation, inequality, environmental sustainability, and more.

DOAB is a discovery service for peer reviewed open access books and book publishers that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed books.

The Economy is CORE Econ’s free, open access text for introductory undergraduate courses. Motivating students by using data and real-world problems, it updates the curriculum to incorporate the best of modern economics research.

The Open Economics Working Group is run by the Open Knowledge Foundation in association with the Centre for Intellectual and Property Law (CIPIL) at the University of Cambridge. The Open Economics Working Group is driven by contributions of researchers, students and professionals from around the world.

Prepare for work in policy, finance, consulting, and market research by learning micro- and macroeconomic theories, analysis, and modeling techniques. You will learn to: use game theory to model markets where agents act strategically; explain the effects of government intervention in markets; and analyze the economic behavior of individuals and firms and how they respond to changes in markets.

This site introduces economists to innovative teaching strategies developed both within and beyond the discipline of economics. It provides instructors with the tools to begin integrating and assessing these teaching strategies in their own classrooms and promotes the sharing of teaching innovations among instructors. The portal includes 16 teaching pedagogies along with plug-in experiments, activities, and assignments geared toward principles of micro- and macro-economics.

A selection of “core” entrepreneurship-related courses offered at MIT from undergraduate to graduate level.

DOAB is a discovery service for peer reviewed open access books and book publishers that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed books.

This course will introduce you to entrepreneurship and business planning. Today, we define an entrepreneur as an owner or manager of a business enterprise who attempts to make profits by starting and growing his or her business. In earnest, entrepreneurs are a diverse group of risk-takers who share the same goal of cultivating ideas and developing them into viable business opportunities.

3 peer-reviewed Finance textbooks. Includes: Finance strategy and personal finance for Indigenous and Non-Indigenous People.

249 Finance textbooks. Includes: Personal finance, corporate finance, finance theory, and applied mathematics.

18 Finance textbooks. Includes: Financial management for small business, financial strategy, personal finance, and international finance.

You will learn to use financial concepts such as the time value of money, pro forma financial statements, financial ratio analysis, capital budgeting analysis, capital structure, and the cost of capital. This course will also provide an introduction to bonds and stocks. When you finish this course, you will understand financial statements, cash flow, time value of money, stocks and bonds, capital budgeting, ratio analysis, and long-term financing, and how to apply these concepts and skills to business decisions

This collection from the Yale Law School contains primary sources and other documents relevant to the history of law and diplomacy. Content can be sorted by time period.

4 peer-reviewed Management textbooks. Includes: Project management and strategic management.

66 peer-reviewed Management OA textbooks. Includes: Leadership, HR management, and supply chain management.

720 Management textbooks. Includes: Global strategy, strategic management, organizational behavior, and HR.

40+ Management textbooks. Includes: Management communication, corporate governance, strategic management, and small business.

14 Marketing textbooks. Includes: eMarketing, principles of marketing, and electronic commerce.

12 peer-reviewed Marketing OA textbooks. Includes: Customer relationship management, consumer behavior, and brand management.

205 Marketing textbooks. Includes: Affiliate marketing, content marketing, consumer behavior, and PR.

3 Peer-reviewed Marketing textbooks. Includes: Introduction to Marketing, eMarketing and Consumer Behavior

In this course you will learn about the marketing process and examine the range of marketing decisions an organization must make to sell its products and services. You will also learn how to think like a marketer – and the best marketers know that the focus of marketing has always been on the consumer. You will begin to think about who the consumer of goods and services is, what the consumer needs, and what the consumer wants. Marketing is an understanding of how to communicate with the consumer. Four activities characterize marketing: creating products and services that serve consumers, communicating a clear value proposition, delivering products and services in a way that optimizes value, and exchanging (or trading) value for those offerings.

Business management teams need good information to function. Having a strong business intelligence team supports data-driven decision-making at all levels and at all stages of an enterprise's lifecycle. Of course, having data alone is not enough. Knowing how to collect, filter, and analyze data and then report the intelligence gleaned from it ensures that management teams have what they need to make informed decisions. Business intelligence (BI) involves collecting, analyzing, and presenting data from reliable sources in formats that help the management team understand and use it efficiently.

Businesses and societies are experiencing significant challenges in ensuring that stakeholders, which can include owners, employees, customers, suppliers, community members, peer organizations, and other interest groups, achieve and maintain well-being into the uncertain future. These challenges, which can be economic, environmental, and social, can also be seen as opportunities to achieve and maintain both internal and external success and satisfaction.