LibGuides: HeinOnline: Home

Link to Database

HeinOnline provides access to several useful legal collections. See instructions below for finding law review articles referenced in the HeinOnline databases. These articles may not be included in our subscription to HeinOnline but may be available in other resources subscribed to by Horn Library.

Hein Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for historical and government documents including treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Locate sources relevant to the many critical issues surrounding the important subject areas of sports and entertainment.
Civil Rights and Social Justice This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States, containing hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislation, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights.
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This new HeinOnline collection includes over 500 titles, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Check the information guide for tips on finding the full text of articles not available on HeinOnline.
Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An expansive archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence.
LGBTQ+ Rights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today.
National Survey of State Laws This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides an overall view of some of the most-asked about and controversial legal topics in the U.S.: abortion, the right to die, gun control, marijuana, marriage, capital punishment, and many other areas. Check the information guide for tips on finding the full text of articles not available on HeinOnline.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, and more. Check the information guide for tips on finding the full text of articles not available on HeinOnline.
Women & The Law This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Brings together more than 3,200 books, biographies and periodicals dedicated to women’s roles in society and the law.

Access Restrictions:

Access granted to current faculty, students, and staff.
Walk-in visitors to Horn Library may use while on site.
Horn Library E-Resources are to be used for educational purposes only. Commercial use is not permitted. Any use of library databases on an internship or job is not allowed.

Finding Law Review Articles

Babson does not subscribe to law reviews, listed under the Scholarly Articles tab, through HeinOnline. However, you can access these articles through other Babson subscription databases:

**Finding Law Review Articles**
Nexis Uni	1980-present for most titles. Search by citation or article title.
WestlawNext	1980-present for most titles. Search by citation or article title.
JSTOR	Coverage from volume 1 of select well known titles. Select Browse, then By Title.
eJournal Search	Locate law reviews in other Babson subscription databases.

If you need assistance locating an article or other cited sources, please contact research@babson.edu.