LibGuides Subjects: Industry

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Industry resources

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc
Advertising Red Books
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 09th, 2009
Provides detailed information about domestic and international advertising agencies and advertisers.
BCC Research
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A market research company offering lengthy reports focusing on industrial/manufacturing industries.
Benchmarking & Competition
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Feb 25th, 2009
Bio-Pharma Business
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This guide provides a good starting point for finding resources on the Bio-Pharma Industry.
BizMiner
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides detailed industry analysis which reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets.
Boston Business Journal + more
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Online access to the Boston Business Journal along with 40+ other local business journals.
Business Monitor International
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Country risk, industry reports, and company coverage in global markets. Includes news, reports, and data.
Business Plan Research
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
This is a guide to some of the most helpful sources for developing a business plan. Try these resources and meet with a Research Librarian who can direct you to the resources specific to your industry and market.
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
Competitive Intelligence Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
Covers resources that can be used to collect competitor information.
Computer Industry Research
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Learn how to research the computer industry: industry overviews, finding competitors, finding books/articles, etc.
Consumer Behavior Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
Find target customers, demographics, market size and segmentation, industry overviews and competitors.
Country Studies
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Aug 28th, 2009
Are you looking for information on a particular country? Start with this guide to resources in various categories.
County Business Patterns
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Dec 16th, 2008
Provides statistical data within NAICS code for U.S. counties. Includes number of establishments, number of employees by establishment size and payroll.
EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more.
EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
EIU.com provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends.
eMarketer
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The most complete, up-to-the minute source for Internet and e-business statistics. Aggregates and analyzes information from over 3,000 sources.
Entrepreneurship Database
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Covers a wide spectrum of resources for educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content includes journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings, practical guides, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneurs
Entrepreneurship in China
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 27th, 2009
These resources should be useful for students who are interested in starting a business in China; or for anyone who is interested in business practices in China.
Environmental Resource Handbook
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Business-building database that provides immediate access to thousands of environmental resources.
Euromonitor GMID
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Euromonitor GMID (Global Market information Database) provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.
Factiva
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
Healthcare Services Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jun 19th, 2009
Major resources and websites for national and Massachusetts local health care services.
Historical Newspapers- ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991).
IBISWorld
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
IBISWorld Industry market research reports cover thousands of industries in the United States economy on the NAICS code level
IBISWorld China & Global
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Global and China industry research reports with nearly 50 global and 30-100 China industries. New China reports are being added weekly. Australia reports are not available.
Industry Information
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Get help with industry research: overviews, forecasts, regulation, value chain, trends and more...
ISI Emerging Markets
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
ISI Emerging Markets from Internet Securities provides news, company information, and financial data on over 50 emerging markets.
Legacy Tobacco Documents Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Feb 24th, 2009
The Legacy Tobacco Documents Library (LTDL) contains more than 9.7 million documents (50+ million pages) created by major tobacco companies related to their advertising, manufacturing, marketing, sales, and scientific research activities.
LexisNexis Academic
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
Market Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 30th, 2009
Locate secondary marketing research resources.
Market Share/Size/Competitors Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Formulate a strategy to research market share and competitors.
MarketResearch.com Academic
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
MarketResearch.com Academic provides the full text of lengthy demographic, consumer and industrial product market research reports published by Packaged Facts, Kalorama Information, and Specialists in Business Information.
NBER Working Papers
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Online editions of an expanding range of Oxford's award-winning scholarly reference titles.
Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics & Finance Collection
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Economics and Finance Collection within Oxford Scholarship Online includes 300+ titles whose authors range from classic thinkers to modern masters, including twentieth-century Nobel Prize winners, and come from across the globe.
Plunkett Research Online
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides industry sector analysis and research as well as information on industry trends and industry statistics.
Porter's Five Forces
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Jun 30th, 2009
Professional Sports Business Research Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Mar 16th, 2009
Offers suggestions on electronic resources and websites to help identify information on professional sports.
ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
Real Estate & Construction Research Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Mar 09th, 2009
Both residential and commercial real estate periodicals, statistics and geographic resources.
ReferenceUSA
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 15th, 2009
Contains detailed information on more than 14 million US businesses, 210 million US residents, 855,000 US health care providers as well as 12 million Canadian businesses.
Research Strategies
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jan 30th, 2009
Strategies for starting, broadening and narrowing searches for more relevant search results.
RMA eStatement Studies
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides access to industry norms (ratios and default probability/cash flow measures) for 600+ industries by year, asset range and region
SBRnet Sports Business Research Network
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SBRnet, updated continuously, provides market research and industry news including coverage of sports equipment sales, sports participation, consumer expenditures, sports marketing, sports facilities and more.
ScienceDirect
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology, and medical full text articles and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series.
Semiconductors
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
SourceOECD
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SourceOECD provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries.
Special Issues
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
A financial information resource with access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S. and global), Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives and more.
Stat-USA
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A U.S. Department of Commerce subscription service composed of multiple parts: State of the Nation, Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS), National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), and The International Trade Library.
Telecommunications
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Thomson Deals
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides timely and in-depth intelligence on US and global M&A and corporate transactions.
Thomson ONE Banker
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Provides access to company overviews and financials, stock quotes, earnings estimates, corporate filings, ownership information, M&A deals, private equity information, and equity analyst reports on companies and industries.
Thomson Private Equity
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Thomson Private Equity provides information on completed investments and PE firm activity, including company IPO profiles; investment statistics; and rankings of PE firms.
UN COMTRADE
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
UN COMTRADE is the largest depository of international trade data, containing well over 1.1 billion data records from over 140 countries.
World Bank e-Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The World Bank e-Library is a portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues.
WRDS
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data accessible through a single web-based interface provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.


 

Loading content...