Welcome to the Reference Shelf
The Reference Shelf is a collection of mostly online quick reference sources such as directories, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. covering all disciplines.
General Reference:
Britannica Online Academic Edition
Instruction Guide
Search for topic overviews, information about people, and use the maps and historic timelines
Search for topic overviews, information about people, and use the maps and historic timelines
Encyclopedia of Associations
(Links to Gale Directory Library)
Instruction Guide
Trade or industry associations can be a great source of specialized industry information and very useful for identifying industry experts. Once in, click on Publications tab, then list all. Choose national or international associations.
Instruction Guide
Trade or industry associations can be a great source of specialized industry information and very useful for identifying industry experts. Once in, click on Publications tab, then list all. Choose national or international associations.
Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources
(Links to Small Business Resource Center)
Instruction Guide
Click on the "Publication" option on the search bar and enter "Business Information Sources" into the search box.
Instruction Guide
Click on the "Publication" option on the search bar and enter "Business Information Sources" into the search box.
Directories in Print
(Links to Gale Directory Library)
Instruction Guide
Find out what directories are available about your industry
Instruction Guide
Find out what directories are available about your industry
Reference E-Book Collections
- Credo ReferenceInstruction Guide
Collection of 250+ dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases with 65,000 searchable images. Includes many business, industry-specific, and management dictionaries. - Gale Directory Library Instruction Guide
Directories to companies, research organizations, associations, consultancies - Gale Virtual Reference Library Instruction Guide
Encyclopedias covering business, economics, culture, literature, sciences
General Reference Websites
- Information Please AlmanacCurrently features all kinds of facts and figures about the Summer Olympics!
- Statistical Abstract of the United StatesInstruction Guide
Helpful starting point for finding demographic, economic, business, health, political, social, etc. statistics on the US. Also includes some comparative international statistics.



Loading...
