LibGuides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'health'

Academic OneFile - InfoTrac
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Updated daily, Academic OneFile provides millions of articles covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Tags: academics education fitness folklore health language learning linguistics literature nutrition scholarly_articles science
AccessScience
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, covers Agriculture through Zoology with full text overview articles, research and biographies. This resource also contains images.
Tags: agriculture anthropology biology chemicals computing food health mathematics medical medicine nutrition physics psychology science science
CQ Researcher
by Dominique Winn - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
CQ Researcher (formerly Congressional Quarterly) examines contemporary issues that affect the public at large. Topics range from global warming to child labor.
Tags: cq cqresearcher environment global green health public responsibility social sustain* warming
General OneFile- InfoTrac
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Updated daily, this database combines several InfoTrac files for news and periodical articles covering: business, computers, economics, education, environment, health care, humanities, law, literature,art, science, social sciences, and technology.
Tags: academic_journals economics education environment health periodicals science social_sciences trade_journals u.s._companies
Health Reference Center - InfoTrac Web
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Health Reference Center-Academic is a consumer health information resource that includes a collection of excellent medical reference books, the full-text of over 500 pamphlets, and 228 medical magazines, including 180 full-text.
Tags: health medical medicine
Medline - EBSCOhost
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Tags: biology biotechnology dentistry fitness health health_care medical medicine nutrition psychology science veterinary_medicine
Nutrition, Fitness and Health
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Aug 26th, 2008
This guide has been created to assist in the process of finding journal articles and web sources for use in class assignments. This guide should serve as a good starting point for your research, but should not be considered an exhaustive list.
Tags: fitness health nutrition
PsycINFO - EBSCOhost
by Dominique Winn - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Log in page for database made by American Psychological Association
Tags: health mental psych psychology social_science society
Science
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Aug 25th, 2009
This is a section on Science.
Tags: anthropology astronomy biology health research science

Loading content... please wait