Admin Sign In 

ProQuest  Tags: business_news company_news full_text_articles newspapers business_journals business_magazines company_profiles industry_profiles fasb gasb iasb  

Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.babson.edu/proquest  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Basic Info             Print Page
  
 

Access Restrictions

Everyone may use.
Alumni/visitors: on campus only.

 

Horn Library E-Resources are to be used for educational purposes only. Commercial use is not permitted.

Other Guides by Subject

Other guides relating to subjects found in this database.

 

Troubleshooting

Customer Support: tsupport@il.proquest.com

http://www.proquest.com/techsupport

Online User Documentation: Click on HELP? icon within product

Not connecting? Check out our troubleshooting tips.

Questions or continued problems, call the Library Information Desk at 781-239-4596 or submit a Problem Report. Your browser must be set to accept Internet cookies. Laptop users working may need to reset each time you change your Internet connection location. To do this, go to http://tls.il.proquest.com/cookiecutter and go to "Click here" to reset your browser.

 

Connect to...

 

Description

Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with excellent, comprehensive subject indexing scheme; also includes Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full text.

In addition, includes 44,000 company reports from Hoover's, 3000 Industry Snapshots, as well as working papers, career guides, and the Occupational Outlook Handbook.

The suite of databases includes:

ABI/INFORM Global: indexes and abstracts articles from nearly 1800 business journals. The global coverage, trade journals, and subject indexing make it a key tool for business-related topics from company and industry studies to human resources, accounting, finance, operations, and marketing issues.Coverage: 1971 to present, updated daily.

ABI/Inform Trade and Industry: major trade and industry news with in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics. Coverage: 1971 to present. 

ABI/Inform Dateline: focuses on hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides access to business information not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications. Coverage: 1985 to present.

Accounting & Tax Database: indexes and abstracts 300 key global publications in accounting, auditing, and financial management, and provides citations to accounting standards. Also included are citations to relevant articles from over 800 newspapers, business journals, dissertations, and news magazines. Based, in part, on the Accountants' Index, used with the permission of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Coverage is 1971 to present, but can vary depending on individual publication. 

Entrepreneurship Database: content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans, and audio clips with tips from successful entrepreneurs.

Newspapers: provides full text coverage of the US, European, and Asian editions of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, as well as of the following Massachusetts local newspapers:Boston Globe, Boston Herald, Gazette (Haverhill),  North Adams Transcript, Plymouth County Business Review, Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg), Standard Times, Telegram & Gazette (Worcester), The Berkshire Eagle, The Patriot Ledger (Quincy), and The Sun (Lowell). 

Historical Newspapers (must be searched separately - choose Databases Selected...): Full article & page images are searchable back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to pages from every available issue. Coverage: New York Times 1851-2006, Wall Street Journal 1889-1992.

And many topical and industry databases: Banking Information Source, Canadian Newsstand, Canadian Business & Current Affairs, Asian Business and Reference, European Business, Telecommunications, Computing, Career and Technical Education, Education Journals, Medical Evidence Matters, Nursing and Allied Health Source, Family Health, Pharmaceutical News Index, Health and Medical Complete, Criminal Justice Periodicals, Science Journals, Biology Journals, Psychology Journals, Religion, Military.

 

Years of Coverage

Varies by title - see Description

 

Content Analyst, Econ Liais.

Profile ImagePatricia Berens
Contact Info:
Horn Library, Room 116
(781) 239-5486
Send Email

Subjects:
Content Analyst Librarian & Economics Liaison

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait