Guides
Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Find articles from scholarly publications, magazines, and trade journals in the liberal arts and business and management disciplines.
Alerting Services - Articles & Company Information - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012 How to set up regular email alerts for new articles on topics of your choice.
Babson College Library Instruction Program - Last Updated Jul 31, 2012 A guide to Babson College Library's information literacy and research skills instruction program
Books 24x7 - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Find e-books, book summaries, and videos on business, management, finance, and IT topics. Also includes strategy blueprints by Fortune 1000 executives.
Britannica Online Academic Edition - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012 Find topical overviews across all subjects. Also includes historical timelines. Best for liberal arts topics.
Bulgarian Young Leaders - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012 A collection of entrepreneurship research resources prepared for the Bulgarian Young Leaders group at Babson College, July 2012
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Scholarly journals in all business disciplines; plus company, industry, market research, and country reports and analyses. Includes Harvard Business Review.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013 Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
Communication & Mass Media Complete - EBSCOhost - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Use this to find citations to scholarly articles, with some full-text for research in the communications and mass media fields.
CQ Electronic Library - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Covers US legislative history, policy analysis, & congressional actions; government structure of over 200 countries; and key contacts at US government agencies & national organizations.
Credo Reference- Literati - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013 Use to find quick facts, images or background information on various topics in dictionaries and encyclopedias.
EBL (Ebook Library) - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 12 e-books on IT, business topics, architecture, and health.
EBSCOhost - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Find scholarly articles in EBSCOhost's various journal databases.
EBSCOhost ebook and Audiobook Collections - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Search e-books on a variety of topics & download e-audiobooks.
Emerald - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Find articles about marketing, operations, services industries, and general management, often with a European perspective.
EPS 7200: Opportunity and Entrepreneurship - Last Updated May 7, 2013 Research guide for Professor Balachandra's feasibility study for the Evening MBA Opportunity and Entrepreneurship class
ERIC - EBSCOhost - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Find abstracts to articles about educational research and practice.
Factiva - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Search the world's leading business & news publications, incl. WSJ & Barron's.
Fast Track Library Orientation - Last Updated May 14, 2013 An overview of library resources for the Fast Track San Francisco cohort
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Find an online encyclopedia and/or a specialized reference source.
Graduate School Library Orientation - Last Updated May 14, 2013 Library orientation for One-Year MBA and Global Entrepreneurship Program students
MBA 7201: Capstone - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013 Research guide for Professor Lakshmi Balachandra's Capstone class
MLA International Bibliography - EBSCOhost - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Detailed bibliography of literature, language & linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, & more.
MOB 3518 - Arts and Entertainment Management - Last Updated Mar 8, 2013 Links to electronic journals and resources for MOB3518
MOB 3522 - Leading and Managing Sustainability - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013 Research guide and suggested resources for MOB 3522, Leading and Managing Sustainability
MOB 3573 - Supply Chain Management - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013 Research guide for Professor Licari's Supply Chain Management class
NBS/STRAT Information - Last Updated Sep 7, 2012 Links to resources for the National Business Systems (NBS) module.
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Use this resource for overviews of economic history, women in world history, and food & drink in America.
Oxford English Dictionary - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Comprehensive historical & current dictionary of English.
ReferenceUSA - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Use this directory (similar to the white and yellow pages), to search for U.S. companies and to compile targeted lists for job searches or course assignments.
RefWorks - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Web-based software for managing bibliographic citations, creating bibliographies and incorporating citations as you write within Word.
Rhetoric B: Prof. Katrin Fischer - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013 Research guide for Professor Katrin Fischer's Rhetoric B class
Rhetoric B: Prof. Kerry Rourke - Last Updated Feb 24, 2013 Research guide for Professor Kerry Rourke's Rhetoric B class
Rhetoric B: Prof. Melissa Leonard - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013 Research guide for Professor Michelle Leonard's section of Rhetoric B
Rhetoric B: Prof. Michelle Graham - Last Updated Feb 24, 2013 Research guide for Professor Michelle Graham's Rhetoric B class
Web of Science - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013 Use to conduct cited reference searches by title, author and publication or search the rankings of high impact scholarly journals.
WorldCat - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012 Since this is a worldwide catalog of books use to locate items and then request the books via Interlibrary Loan if Babson doesn’t own. |
|







Loading...
