Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
LibGuides - Profile for Patricia Berens




Content Analyst, Econ Liais.

Profile ImagePatricia Berens
Contact Info:
Horn Library, Room 116
(781) 239-5486
Send Email

Subjects:
Content Analyst Librarian & Economics Liaison

   

Guides Created by Patricia Berens

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc
Tags: full_text_articles
Books 24x7
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Electronic book library with 7,000 titles in the IT and business areas through their ITPro, BusinessPro, and FinancePro collections. Also includes business book summaries.
Tags: academics biographies biotechnology book_summaries executive_summaries managing_in_a_competitive_environment reference_sources
Britannica Online Academic Edition
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Jan 09th, 2009
Based on the Encyclopaedia Britannica - the largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world - this includes topical articles, maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, and yearbooks.
Business Periodicals Global on Disk- coverage through 07/30/2007
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Oct 24th, 2008
A stand alone CD Rom workstation (#21) in the library that provides access to hundreds of full text business periodicals dating back to 1971, some of which are unavailable on ProQuest ABI/Inform.
Tags: full_text_articles
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
Tags: company_profiles country_reports full_text_articles industry_reports investment_reports swot
BusinessSummaries
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format.
Tags: book_summaries executive_summaries
CQ Electronic Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.
Tags: election_results government government_agencies government_contacts government_histories key_votes legislative_history party_profiles policy_analysis political_parties politics us_congress
EBL (Ebook Library)
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Electronic book library covering all subject areas - we subscribe to 12 titles only.
Tags: academics biotechnology
ebrary: Electronic Books
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Collection of over 14,000 electronic books on all topics. Search the full-text of the complete collection or a single book, read the ebook online, and, with a personal ebrary account, bookmark and highlight passages, add notes and create personal lists.
EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more.
EconLit - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Provides links to articles from over 640 economics journals covering capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more.
Economics
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
"How to" guide to research on economic topics, how to find economic statistics, reports, etc.
Tags: economic_data economic_research fdi foreign_direct_investment global_trade international_trade statistics
EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
EIU.com provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends.
Tags: country_profiles country_reports economic_data statistics
Emerald
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
About 117 academic and professional journals primarily from MCB University Press. These journals often provide a European perspective with strength in marketing, operations, services industries, and general management.
ERIC - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information. The database contains more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
Tags: academics colleges education k-12 learning schools teaching universities
Euromonitor GMID
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Euromonitor GMID (Global Market information Database) provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.
Tags: company_profiles consumer_expenditures consumer_information consumer_markets consumer_segments consumers country_profiles economic_data industry_reports statistics
Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac Web
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles.
Tags: full_text_articles
Factiva
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
Tags: business_news company_news full_text_articles news_alerts newspapers
Historical Newspapers- ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991).
Tags: business_news full_text_articles newspapers
International Trade
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Research guide for International Trade and Finance courses given in the Economics Division
Tags: ecn_3660 ecn_3665 ecn_7525 economic_data global_finance global_trade international_finance international_trade
Legacy Tobacco Documents Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Feb 24th, 2009
The Legacy Tobacco Documents Library (LTDL) contains more than 9.7 million documents (50+ million pages) created by major tobacco companies related to their advertising, manufacturing, marketing, sales, and scientific research activities.
MLA International Bibliography - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the database offers a detailed bibliography of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and more.
Tags: folklore language linguistics literary_criticism literature printing publishing
NBER Working Papers
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
Tags: business_cycles economic_data economic_research international_trade statistics
NetLibrary - Electronic Books
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
NetLibrary is a shared collection of over 11,000 electronic books on all topics.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
An extensive and authoritative economics reference resource which contains over 1850 articles by more than 1500 of the world’s leading economists
Tags: dictionary economics
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Online editions of an expanding range of Oxford's award-winning scholarly reference titles.
Tags: biographies drink economic_history food women's_history
Oxford English Dictionary
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is a historical dictionary of English, covering the language from the earliest times to the present day.
Tags: dictionaries dictionary quick_reference reference reference_books reference_sources virtual_reference
Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics & Finance Collection
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Economics and Finance Collection within Oxford Scholarship Online includes 300+ titles whose authors range from classic thinkers to modern masters, including twentieth-century Nobel Prize winners, and come from across the globe.
Tags: e-books
ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
Tags: business_journals business_magazines business_news company_news company_profiles fasb full_text_articles gasb iasb industry_profiles newspapers
RGE Monitor
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides relevant insights on a broad range of global issues including global macroeconomics, emerging markets, geostrategic and long term issues, finance, banking, and world markets.
Tags: banking blogs economics economy emerging_markets global news
Serials Directory - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Provides access to bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for almost 212,000 U.S. and international titles.
Tags: journals periodicals
SourceOECD
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SourceOECD provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries.
Tags: economic_data economic_research global_trade international_trade statistics
Special Issues
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector.
Tags: business_journals business_magazines local_business_journals rankings trade_journals
Stat-USA
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A U.S. Department of Commerce subscription service composed of multiple parts: State of the Nation, Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS), National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), and The International Trade Library.
Tags: global_trade globus international_trade national_trade_data_bank ntdb state_of_the_nation statistics
Statistical Abstract of the United States
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Jun 15th, 2009
Full text of the Statistical Abstract of the United States, a publication by the US Census containing statistics and data tables.
Tags: demographics education government_data political social statistics time-series
UN COMTRADE
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
UN COMTRADE is the largest depository of international trade data, containing well over 1.1 billion data records from over 140 countries.
Tags: economic_data economics global_trade international_trade statistics
USA Counties
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Jun 15th, 2009
US Census data on individual counties in the United States.
Tags: business_patterns county_data u.s._counties
USA Trade Online
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Primary source for United States trade statistics. Detailed data on imports and exports (monthly, annual, and cumulative YTD.) Includes trade by commodity and port level data for US ports. Can download the data into Excel and create charts.
World Bank e-Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The World Bank e-Library is a portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues.
Tags: agriculture development education globalization policy_analysis public_policy




Description

  Loading content... please wait