Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
LibGuides - Profile for Kristin Djorup




Manager, Research & Instructional Services

Profile ImageKristin Djorup

Click here to open chat in a new window



Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Horn 102C
781-239-4471
Send Email

Subjects:
Entrepreneurship; Management; Executive Education; Global Studies

   

Guides Created by Kristin Djorup

Angel Investors
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
Benchmarking & Competition
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Feb 25th, 2009
Business Monitor International
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Country risk, industry reports, and company coverage in global markets. Includes news, reports, and data.
Tags: country_risk global international
Business Plan Research
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
This is a guide to some of the most helpful sources for developing a business plan. Try these resources and meet with a Research Librarian who can direct you to the resources specific to your industry and market.
Tags: business_plan entrepreneurship market_research start_up venture_capital
Career and Job Research
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
This is information on careers and tips for finding a job.
Tags: career careers interview job jobs resume
Company Dossier - LexisNexis
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Offers brief information on thousands of U.S. and international companies.
Conference Board
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Conference Board (TCB) subscription has two components: the Business Management Research reports and the Economics database.
Country Studies
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Aug 28th, 2009
Are you looking for information on a particular country? Start with this guide to resources in various categories.
Tags: countries country country_profiles country_reports country_risk country_study global nbs
Data Sets and Statistical Sources
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Data sets and time series for statistical analysis and QTM projects.
Tags: data data_sets statistics time_series
Directory of Venture Capital & Private Equity Firms
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
this database offers immediate access to 2,300 VC Firms, over 10,000 Managing Partners and over 11,500 VC Investments.
Tags: directory entrepreneurship investors private_equity venture_capital
EndNote
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
EndNote is software that allows you to import citations while you search, “Cite while you write” and create bibliographies in your preferred format.
Entrepreneurship Database
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Covers a wide spectrum of resources for educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content includes journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings, practical guides, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneurs
Tags: cases entrepreneur entrepreneurship interview start_up toolkit
Entrepreneurship in China
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 27th, 2009
These resources should be useful for students who are interested in starting a business in China; or for anyone who is interested in business practices in China.
Tags: bric china entrepreneurship
Entrepreneurship Resource Center
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Entrepreneurship resources gathered in one place.
Tags: entrepreneurship entrepreneurship_resource_center erc
Galante's Venture Capital and Private Equity Directory
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Galante's Venture Capital & Private Equity Directory, from Asset Alternatives, in Wellesley provides detailed profiles of U.S. private equity investment firms and more.
Global Insight DataInsight-Web
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Economic and financial time series data from the IMF, DRI, OECD, US. Comprehensive web version and subset of data files in WRDS.
Tags: data economics finance global time_series
Global Issues in Context
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.
Tags: countries current_events gale global global_issues issues news
Global Studies
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
Global reports; business plan research; economic and trade data; markets; news and current events
Tags: countries country current_events exports global imports overview tariffs trade un
GuideStar
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
GuideStar provides information on the programs and finances of more than 1.7 million IRS-recognized nonprofits and over 3.3 million people who work in the nonprofit sector.
Tags: irs_990 nonprofits philanthropy social_entrepreneurship
ISI Emerging Markets
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
ISI Emerging Markets from Internet Securities provides news, company information, and financial data on over 50 emerging markets.
Mergent WebReports
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
An online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries.
Tags: company_history company_profiles financials
Nonprofit Organizations
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
PEST & SWOT Analysis
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
Tags: pest swot
ReferenceUSA
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 15th, 2009
Contains detailed information on more than 14 million US businesses, 210 million US residents, 855,000 US health care providers as well as 12 million Canadian businesses.
Tags: reference usa
RefWorks
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Web-based software for managing bibliographic citations, creating bibliographies and incorporating citations as you write within Word.
Social Enterprising Research Guide
by Kristin Djorup, Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 03rd, 2009
Resources for developing new for-profit or non-profit enterprises with a positive social impact.
Tags: nonprofit_organizations not_for_profit social_entrepreneurship socially_responsible
Social Entrepreneurship
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Understanding Customers
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Apr 07th, 2009
Vault Career Insider
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 13th, 2009
Downloadable career guides, 3000 insider company snapshots, industry overviews, occupational profiles and career advice articles plus access to online forums.
Tags: advice career job salary_ranges vault
Venture Capital
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Jun 23rd, 2009
Tags: private_equity vc venture_capital
VentureXpert Web
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Screen the private equity industry by firm, fund, portfolio company, location, investment amount, etc., for individual profiles or aggregate statistics.
Tags: companies deals league_tables screening venture_capital




Description

  Loading content... please wait