Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
LibGuides - Profile for Cynthia Robinson




Associate Director, KCM

Profile ImageCynthia Robinson

Click here to open chat in a new window



Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Horn Library 102A
781 239-5257
Send Email

Subjects:
Finance, Investments, Entrepreneurship

   

Guides Created by Cynthia Robinson

Cabells Directories
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics, finance, management and marketing. Each journal entry includes submission guidelines, review and contact information.
Tags: accounting business_journals economics finance management marketing publishing
CapitalIQ
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Provides information on public and private companies as well as professionals worldwide. Used for complex financial statement analysis, comparables analysis, financial modeling, sector analysis and charting.
Tags: capital capital_iq financials iq m&a screening transactions
Case Studies
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
This is Case Studies.
Compustat
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Provides quarterly income statement, balance sheet, statement of cash flows, and other data items on more than 24,000 publicly held companies.
Computer Database - InfoTrac
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
Computer Industry Research
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Learn how to research the computer industry: industry overviews, finding competitors, finding books/articles, etc.
Financial Reporting & Corporate Finance
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Jul 08th, 2009
This guide will assist students in MBA8510 with their coursework.
Tags: 8510 analyst_reports corporate finance financial mba8510 reporting
Forrester Research
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Forrester provides in-depth market research reports with a focus on emerging technology.
Read! Campaign
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
The Power of Words: The Read! Campaign invites Babson faculty, staff, and friends of the College to recommend and share a book that has influenced their lives professionally or personally with the community.
Safari Tech Books Online
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Safari Tech Books Online is a one-stop source for leading IT information. A joint venture of O'Reilly Media and The Pearson Technology Group, covering certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more.
ScienceDirect
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology, and medical full text articles and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series.
Tags: full_text_articles
Search Engines Research Guide
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Apr 27th, 2009
Look here for a list of popular and specialized internet search engines.
Semiconductors
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Services for Executive Education
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Oct 09th, 2009
Find out what library services are available to Executive Education students.
Services for Faculty
by Cynthia Robinson, Linda Reifler-Alessi - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
Find out what library services are available to you.
Services for Graduate Students
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Find out what library services are available to Graduate Students
Services for Olin Students
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Aug 27th, 2008
Services for Staff
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Oct 09th, 2009
Services for Undergraduates
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Find out what library services are available to Undergraduate Students
Tags: library overview ugrad undergrad
Services for Visitors
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Aug 11th, 2009
Visitors
Social Science Research Network
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SSRN includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts of 37,000+ scholarly working and forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection containing 19,500+ downloadable full text documents.
Tags: social_sciences
Technological Change
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 08th, 2009
Technological change is the overall process of invention, innovation, and diffusion of technology or processes.
Telecommunications
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Thomson ONE Banker
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Provides access to company overviews and financials, stock quotes, earnings estimates, corporate filings, ownership information, M&A deals, private equity information, and equity analyst reports on companies and industries.
Tags: analyst_reports company_profiles company_reports industry_reports initial_public_offering investment_reports ipo m&a mergers_acquisitions private_equity t1b venture_capital
Web of Science
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Nov 11th, 2009
Babson's Web of Science subscription provides access to the ISI Social Sciences Citation Index® (SSCI®).
Working Papers
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Feb 24th, 2009
Find websites to help identify working papers.
WRDS
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data accessible through a single web-based interface provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.
Tags: compustat crsp execucomp global_insight taq




Description

  Loading content... please wait