Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
LibGuides - Profile for Mary Gavett-Orsi




Reference Librarian

   

Guides Created by Mary Gavett-Orsi

Accounting Practices
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Jul 28th, 2009
Find information relating to accounting handbooks & practices, CPA exam prep, and the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
Tags: accounting_reference accounting_regulations cpa_preparation
AHSearch - FirstSearch
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
AH Search indexes arts, science, social science and humanities topics in international journals.
Tags: arts humanities science social_sciences
American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the US
Tags: company_directories international jobs
BizMiner
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides detailed industry analysis which reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets.
Tags: benchmarking industry ratios
Boston Business Journal + more
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Online access to the Boston Business Journal along with 40+ other local business journals.
Business Law Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
A guide to selected topics which have been used in the past for course support.
CCH Tax Research Network
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
CCH Tax Research Network provides searchable, full-text coverage via internet access to numerous federal and state tax publications.
Tags: federal_tax income_tax state_tax tax_legislation tax_research
Credo Reference
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 30th, 2009
Over 250 reference books online with 65,000 searchable images and options to map topic relationships.
Tags: arts reference science social_sciences
Dissertations Abstracts - FirstSearch
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Dissertations covers masters theses and dissertations including those from Canada, Great Britain, and Europe.
Tags: dissertations masters_theses
Finding Articles
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Nov 18th, 2008
Find articles on your topic; find the full text of an article from a citation; locate print periodicals; request an article.
Tags: full_text_articles journal_articles
Finding Newspapers
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Find newspapers in multiple formats (electronic, in-print, on microfilm) from different time periods.
Tags: current_events historical newspapers
FirstSearch
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
FirstSearch is a portal to a variety of databases of books and articles in all subjects.
Tags: arts conference_papers conference_proceedings contemporary_issues humanities journal_articles science social_sciences
Foreign Firms Operating in the United States
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the US.
Tags: company_directories international jobs
Historical Statistics of the United States
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Long statistical runs of data are available on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences.
Tags: data statistics
IBISWorld
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
IBISWorld Industry market research reports cover thousands of industries in the United States economy on the NAICS code level
Tags: ibis industry industry_profiles industry_report
IBISWorld China & Global
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Global and China industry research reports with nearly 50 global and 30-100 China industries. New China reports are being added weekly. Australia reports are not available.
Tags: china global industry_report
Industry Information
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Get help with industry research: overviews, forecasts, regulation, value chain, trends and more...
Tags: benchmarking forecasts industries ratios trends
LexisNexis Academic
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
Tags: biographical business_markets company_directories company_profiles country_profiles industries international law legal_research news patents sec_filings
LexisNexis Research Software
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
LexisNexis is a comprehensive, full-text, online service providing national and international news, business, company and financial information as well as the text of laws, codes, statutes, rulings, and law journal articles.
Personal Federal Taxes
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Nov 19th, 2008
This is everything you need to know about Tax.
Tags: federal_tax massachusetts state_tax tax_forms
Plunkett Research Online
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides industry sector analysis and research as well as information on industry trends and industry statistics.
Tags: industry_statistics industry_trends top_companies
Professional Sports Business Research Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Mar 16th, 2009
Offers suggestions on electronic resources and websites to help identify information on professional sports.
Radio and Television Research Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Feb 24th, 2009
Find websites on radio and TV ratings and markets.
Tags: arbitron nielsen
Real Estate & Construction Research Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Mar 09th, 2009
Both residential and commercial real estate periodicals, statistics and geographic resources.
Tags: commercial_real_estate residential_real_estate
RMA eStatement Studies
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides access to industry norms (ratios and default probability/cash flow measures) for 600+ industries by year, asset range and region
Tags: accounting industries naics norms ratios
SBRnet Sports Business Research Network
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SBRnet, updated continuously, provides market research and industry news including coverage of sports equipment sales, sports participation, consumer expenditures, sports marketing, sports facilities and more.
Tags: consumer_expenditures sports_apparel sports_equipment sports_facilities sports_participation
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
A financial information resource with access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S. and global), Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives and more.
Tags: benchmarking global industries industy_report trends
Westlaw Campus
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides access to both primary (cases, statutes, codes, constitutions) and secondary publications (dictionary, encyclopedia, legal commentary, journals and guides) in law.
Tags: european_union law legal_guides legal_research
Wilson Select Plus - FirstSearch
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business.
Tags: full_text_articles humanities journal_articles science social_sciences
WorldCat - FirstSearch
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Nov 19th, 2008
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Use to obtain bibliographic, abstract and full-text information from millions of records.
Tags: book_catalog




Description

  Loading content... please wait