Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
LibGuides - Profile for Sarah Pawlek




Manager, Info Desks

Profile ImageSarah Pawlek

Click here to open chat in a new window



Contact Info:
Office: Horn 121
(781)-239-5604
Send Email

Subjects:
Arts & Humanities

   

Guides Created by Sarah Pawlek

About the Library
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Basic information about the library
Art
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Tags: art_history artists
ARTstor
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
ARTstor is a collection of art images and descriptive information covering sculpture, painting, architecture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual and material culture
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select - InfoTrac Web
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
An extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Each entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, listing of principal works and sources for further study.
Ethics
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Jan 22nd, 2009
This resource guide lists some of the key library databases and resources for ethics, including information helpful for those taking PHL3605.
Tags: ethics honor_code
French in Action
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Aug 28th, 2008
This series uses active participation to increase fluency in French, while introducing French culture.
Interlibrary Loan
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Apr 28th, 2009
Learn how to request items from other libraries as well as how to pick up articles you've requested and tracking your requests.
JSTOR
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an online collection of over 500 major academic research journals covering topics in the arts, humanities, business, and sciences.
Library Catalog
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Search the holdings of the WEBnet Library Consortium. It includes books, journals videos, audiocassettes, CDs, CD-ROMs, films, computer software and other materials owned by the four member libraries. Pine Manor College, Regis College, and Olin College.
Library Policies
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Jul 10th, 2009
Literature Resource Center
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Tags: academic_journals biography humanities literary_criticism literature scholarly_articles
LitFinder
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Covering world literature and authors throughout history
Tags: biographies full_text_articles literature poem poetry
Marquis' Who's Who
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Aug 26th, 2008
Biography Resource Center & The Complete Marquis Who's Who includes full-text articles from reference books and hundreds of periodicals
Tags: biographical biographies biography who'_who whos_who
Oxford Art Online
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Oxford Art Online provides articles on every aspect of the visual arts from prehistory through the present.
Project Muse
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Full text of 250 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals from arts, humanities and social science disciplines.
Tags: arts full_text_articles humanities scholarly_articles social_science social_sciences
Renaissance Art
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Mar 17th, 2009
Requesting Books & Articles
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Apr 23rd, 2009
Need a book or article and can't find it in the Library's catalog or databases? Find out how to get it!
Twentieth Century Art
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Mar 11th, 2009
A guide to finding resources on contemporary artists in the twentieth century.
Tags: art art_history artists arts vsa3610
Western Art
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Mar 17th, 2009
Tags: art art_history artists arts lva2432 western_art




Description

  Loading content... please wait