Access Restrictions
Everyone may use.
Alumni/visitors: on campus only.
Horn Library E-Resources are to be used for educational purposes only. Commercial use is not permitted.
Other Guides by Subject
Other guides relating to subjects found in this database.
Years of Coverage
1980 - Present
Dates for individual databases and journals vary but most dating back to 1980 to the present.
Connect to...
- InfoTrac Web
- MLIN (Massachusetts Library Information Network
On or Off Campus: Massachusetts residents may enter LIB or barcode number from Babson or public library card
Description
Babson's subscription to InfoTrac provides the following databases: Biography Resource Center + The Complete Marquis Who's Who, InfoTrac OneFile, Business and Company Resource Center and Expanded Academic ASAP, literature databases, etc.
- Business and Company Resource Center with Investext Plus
- General Business File ASAP
- InfoTrac Onefile
- Expanded Academic ASAP
- Biography Resource Center with Marquis Who's Who
- Contemporary Literary Criticism
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
- Global Issues
- Health Reference Center Academic
- History Resource Center: U.S.
- History Resource Center: World
- General Reference Center Gold
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Professional Collection
- plus other files whose contents are included in the above databases - Business and Company ASAP, Business Index ASAP, and Business and Company Resource Center.
Biography Resource Center + The Complete Marquis Who's Who* includes full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria. With the Complete Marquis Who's Who(R), find quick reference information on an additional 900,000 people. Includes Contemporary Authors. Go directly to Biography Resource Center.
InfoTrac OneFile* combines news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Go directly to InfoTrac OneFile.
Expanded Academic ASAP* provides an index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals with full-text immediately available for over 1,300 titles. Subjects covered include the arts, humanities, social sciences, and technology. Detailed abstracts are provided for all indexed articles. Coverage is 1980 to the present. Go directly to Expanded Academic ASAP.
General Business File ASAP with Selected Investext* is an index of over 1,335 general business and finance magazines, trade journals, and local business journals, with full-text of 802 titles. Company Profiles, a directory of 200,000 public and private companies, and over 50,000 investment reports are also included. Coverage is 1980 to the present, with full text beginning in 1983. Go directly to General Business File ASAP.
General Reference Center Gold* (Magazine Index) is a database that contains over 703 general interest magazines, with over 464 in full-text as well as Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service articles . In addition, ready-reference sources, such as The Information Please Almanac, The Information Please Sports Almanac, Benet's Readers Encyclopedia, and The Columbia Encyclopedia are included, and fully keyword-searchable. Coverage is 1980 to the present. Go directly to General Reference Center Gold.
Global Issues provides international viewpoints on global issues, topics, and current events. Issue and country focus through hundreds of portals that are updated continuously. Categories include: social, political, military, economic, environmental, health and cultural issues.
History Resource Center: U.S. provides integrated access to over 4,000 primary documents, articles from over 30 titles and 110 full text journals covering pre-colonial times to the present.
History Resource Center: World provides full text articles from ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance. It includes 1,800 primary sources and 110 journals.
Health Reference Center-Academic* is a consumer health information resource that includes a collection of excellent medical reference books, the full-text of over 500 pamphlets, and 228 medical magazines, including 180 full-text. Information can be found here on specific illnesses, medical terminology, drug information, medical tests, wellness, and health-related organizations. Includes 40+ full text nursing titles. Go to Health Reference Center-Academic.
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select (CLC--Select)* is an extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Each CLC--Select entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, listing of principal works, and sources for further study. Go directly to Contemporary Literary Criticism.
Dictionary of Literary Biography provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Go directly to Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, including topics such as alternative medicine, geology, small business, fashion, multicultural America and popular culture. Go directly to Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Computer Database has computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology from 1990 to the present. Go directly to Computer Database.
Business and Company ASAP* includes company profiles with data from Ward?s Business Directory and Graham & Whiteside's World Company Series as well as some business and management journals, trade/industry periodicals, local area business journals, and other publications. Go directly to Business and Company ASAP.
Professional Collection* provides a reference collection for teachers K-12.
* These resources are funded through the Massachusetts Library Information Network (MLIN) and also available to Massachusetts residents with their public library cards.
For alphabetical listings of titles indexed, abstracted, and in full text format in the above databases connect here or to search by journal title check the Online Journal Finder.




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait