Alumni/ae can use many of the databases at Horn Library while on campus. The few that are not available are due to contract restrictions.
Please note: You will need to use the Horn Library Alumni login to use these resources. Your Alumni username/password from Alumni Relations will not work. Please go to the Information Desk in the Library to get the correct login.
- Academic OneFile - InfoTrac Instruction Guide
Updated daily, Academic OneFile provides millions of articles covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. - Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost Instruction Guide
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities & sciences, incl. language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc. - AccessScience Instruction Guide
Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, covers Agriculture through Zoology with full text overview articles, research and biographies. This resource also contains images. - Accounting & Tax with Standards - ProQuest Instruction Guide
Indexes & abstracts 300 key global publications in accounting, auditing, & financial management, and provides citations to the most-used current accounting standards. - American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries Instruction Guide
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the U.S. - ARGUS Commercial Real Estate Non-commercial use only.
Note: Available in the Cutler Center; workstations 1-15.
ARGUS models all aspects of the real estate life cycle - from initial acquisition, through development, to lease up, and disposition. - ARTstor Instruction Guide
Collection of art images and descriptive information covering sculpture, painting, architecture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual and material cultu - Biography Resource Center - InfoTrac Instruction Guide
Biography Resource Center & The Complete Marquis Who's Who includes full-text articles from reference books and hundreds of periodicals. - Bloomberg Non-commercial use only.
Note: Available in the Cutler Center; workstations 6 & 8.
Bloomberg seamlessly integrates data, news, analytics, multimedia reports, e-mail and trading capabilities into a single platform. - Britannica Online Instruction Guide
Encyclopaedia Britannica contains topical articles, maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, & yearbooks from 1993 onward.
Also includes Merriam-Webster Dictionary/Thesaurus, a World Atlas, Notable Quotations, and more. - Business & Company Resource Center - InfoTrac Instruction Guide
Find current articles on companies & industries. Includes company profiles, trade/industry periodicals, local business journals, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Market Share Reporter, etc. - Business & Company Resource Center - InfoTrac Instruction Guide
Find current articles on companies & industries. Includes company profiles, trade/industry periodicals, local business journals, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Market Share Reporter, etc. - Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost Instruction Guide
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
- Cabells Directories Instruction Guide
Directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics, finance, management, and marketing. Each journal entry includes submission guidelines, publication information, review and contact information.
Select Member Area at top of the homepage to access Babson content. - Chronicle of Higher Education Instruction Guide
Online edition of The Chronicle of Higher Education with forums and other services. - Chronicle of Philanthropy Instruction Guide
Online edition of The Chronicle of Philanthropy plus philanthropy statistics & rankings, grants listings, job openings, and directory of support services. - Communication & Mass Media Complete - EBSCOhost Instruction Guide
Scholarly database with indexing and some full-text coverage for research in the communications and mass media fields. Provides information from two indexes: CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index - Computer Database - InfoTrac Instruction Guide
Find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. - Conference Board Instruction Guide
Business Mgmt Research: research reports & summaries on business mgmt and US & global economics.
Economics: US/global indicators & analysis & forecasts of conditions. - Contemporary Literary Criticism Select - InfoTrac Instruction Guide
Scholarly database with indexing and some full-text coverage for research in the communications and mass media fields. Provides information from two indexes: CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index - CQ Electronic Library Instruction Guide
A definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. - CQ Researcher Instruction Guide
Examines contemporary issues that affect the public at large. Each issue focuses on a different topic with background, historical milestones, an overview of the current situation, future outlook and opposing viewpoints (plus bibliographies). Topics range from global warming to child labor. - CREDOreference Instruction Guide
Over 250 reference books online with 65,000 searchable images from Bridgeman Art Library and options to map topic relationships. - Directory of Obsolete Securities Instruction Guide
Use the Auto Login button beneath the username, password, and login buttons.
Designed to identify old stock certificates, and it provides a chronological record which includes the details of the final action which rendered the stocks obsolete.
- ebrary Instruction Guide
14,000+ e-books on all topics. Search full-text of the complete collection or a single book, read online, & with a personal ebrary account, bookmark/highlight passages, add notes, & create lists. - EconLit - EBSCOhost Instruction Guide
Covers capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, govt regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more - Edgar Database of Corporate Filings Find corporate filings (10-Ks, etc.) using the Edgar database from the Securities & Exchange Commission.
- EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit Instruction Guide
Provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends. - eMarketer Instruction Guide
The most complete, up-to-the minute source for Internet and e-business statistics. Aggregates and analyzes information from over 3,000 sources. - Emerald Insight Instruction Guide
Academic & professional journals, primarily from MCB University Press, which often provide a European perspective with strength in marketing, operations, services industries, and gen'l management - ERIC - EBSCOhost Instruction Guide
World's largest source of education information. Contains more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. - Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac Instruction Guide
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles. - Foreign Firms Operating in the United States Instruction Guide
Identify & download lists of U.S. subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the U.S.
- Gale Directory Library Instruction Guide
Incl. Ward’s Business Directory, Encyclopedia of Associations, American Wholesalers & Distributors, Consultants & Consulting Directory, Directories in Print, & Research Centers Directory. - Gale Virtual Reference Library Instruction Guide
Encyclopedias & specialized reference sources including: Business Plans Handbook, Encyclopedia of Small Business, & several industry related encyclopedias. - General Business File ASAP - InfoTrac Instruction Guide
Indexes more than 1,335 general business and finance magazines, trade journals, and local business journals, with full-text of 802 titles. - General Reference Center Gold - Infotrac Instruction Guide
Provides an index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals with full-text articles immediately available for over 1,300 titles. All subjects covered including the arts, humanities, social sciences, and technology. - Global Road Warrior Instruction Guide
The ultimate business travel guide that covers 175 countries & includes: country facts, climate, society & culture, demographics, money & banking, points of interest, security, & much more. - GLOBUS: Global Business Opportunities - Stat-USA Instruction Guide
Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS) has trade leads and procurement activity from the Defense Logistics Agency, United Nations, and Commerce Business Daily. Historical trade leads are available for up to three months. Historical TOPS leads are provided for up to two years. - GreenFILE - EBSCOhost Instruction Guide
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Scholarly, government and general-interest titles that include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. - GuideStar Instruction Guide
Identify & download lists of U.S. subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the U.S. - Health Reference Center Academic - InfoTrac Instruction Guide
Consumer health information resource that includes a collection of excellent medical reference books, full-text of 500+ pamphlets, & 228 medical magazines, including 180 full-text. - Historical Statistics of the United States Instruction Guide
Long statistical runs of data are available on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences. - JSTOR Instruction Guide
An online collection of over 500 major academic research journals covering topics in the arts, humanities, business, and sciences. - Library Catalog Instruction Guide
Search the catalog to find books, e-books, journals, videos, government documents and other materials owned by the WEBnet consortium: Babson, Olin, Pine Manor, and Regis Colleges. - Literary Reference Center - EBSCOhost Instruction Guide
Provides users with a broad spectrum of reference info from antiquity to the present day. Combines information from 1,000+ books, major literary encyclopedias & reference works.
- Marquis' Who's Who Instruction Guide
Includes full-text articles from reference books and hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as name, birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria. - MEDLINE - EBSCOhost Instruction Guide
Consumer health information resource that includes a collection of excellent medical reference books, full-text of 500+ pamphlets, & 228 medical magazines, including 180 full-text. - MLA International Bibliography - EBSCOhost Instruction Guide
Provides users with a broad spectrum of reference info from antiquity to the present day. Combines information from 1,000+ books, major literary encyclopedias & reference works. - NBER Working Papers Instruction Guide
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. - NetLibrary Instruction Guide
Over 11,000 e-books on all topics. - New Palgrave Directory of Economics Instruction Guide
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. - OneFile - InfoTrac Instruction Guide
This database combines several InfoTrac files for news and periodical articles covering: business, computers, economics, education, environment, health care, humanities, law, literature,art, science, social sciences, and technology. - Oxford Art Online Instruction Guide
Access Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. See the Instruction Guide for more details. - Oxford Digital Reference Shelf Online editions of an expanding range of Oxford's award-winning scholarly reference titles.
- Oxford English Dictionary Instruction Guide
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is a historical dictionary of English, covering the language from the earliest times to the present day. - Oxford Language Dictionaries Online Instruction Guide
Fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries covering Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish. - Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics & Finance Collection Instruction Guide
Provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends.
- Plunkett Research Online Instruction Guide
Industry sector analysis & research as well as information on industry trends, industry statistics, top companies in the industry, export companies & trade and export associations. - Project Muse Instruction Guide
Full text of 250 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. - ProQuest Instruction Guide
Collection of business, management, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. - PsycArticles - EBSCOhost Instruction Guide
Searchable full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly & scientific articles in psychology. Covers general psychology & specialized, basic, applied, clinical & theoretical research. - PsycInfo - EBSCOhost Instruction Guide
PsycINFO PlusText, based on the PsycINFO database from the American Psychological Association, provides abstracts and indexing for 1,500 key titles, with links to 300 full-text titles. - SBRNet (Sports Business Research Network) Instruction Guide
Updated continuously, provides market research & industry news including coverage of sports equipment sales, sports participation, consumer expenditures, sports marketing, sports facilities & more - ScienceDirect Instruction Guide
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. - Serials Directory - EBSCOhost Instruction Guide
Provides access to bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for almost 212,000 U.S. and international titles. - Small Business Resource Center - InfoTrac Instruction Guide
Resources on how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how-to guides, articles and websites. - Social Science Research Network (SSRN) Instruction Guide
2 parts:
Abstract Database: abstracts on 37,000+ scholarly working papers & forthcoming papers.
Electronic Paper Collection: currently has 19,500+ downloadable full-text documents in pdf. - SourceOECD Instruction Guide
SourceOECD provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries. - Special Issues Instruction Guide
Special issues of industrial & trade magazines, incl. annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Gary Price's List of Lists: top companies by industry sector. - Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Instruction Guide
A financial information resource with access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S. and global), Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives and more. - STAT-USA Instruction Guide
U.S. Dept of Commerce service with multiple parts: State of the Nation, Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS), National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), and The International Trade Library. - Statistical Abstract of the United States Instruction Guide
Easy to use summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- Ulrichsweb Instruction Guide
An authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types- academic and scholarly journals, open access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. With global coverage, it includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and that are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription. - USA Trade Online Instruction Guide
Primary source for US trade stats. Detailed data on imports & exports (monthly/annual/cumulative YTD). Incl. trade by commodity & port level data for US ports. Download into Excel & create charts. - Web of Science Instruction Guide
Contains info gathered from 1,000s of scholarly journals. Social Sciences Citation Index®: explore high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference search & Author Finder. - Westlaw Campus Instruction Guide
Access both primary (cases, statutes, codes, constitutions) and secondary publications (dictionary, encyclopedia, legal commentary, journals and guides) in law. - World Bank e-Library Instruction Guide
Contains info gathered from 1,000s of scholarly journals. Social Sciences Citation Index®: explore high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference search & Author Finder. - Zip Code Business Patterns Instruction Guide
Database of statistical information by NAICS (industry) code within zip codes since 1998.
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait