1 - Databases Off Campus 2 - Databases On-Campus3 - Alternate/Equivalent Databases4 - Local Library Databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Services for Alumni 

Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.babson.edu/alumni  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Books             Print Page
  
 

Search the Library Catalog

    


Search by author or title if you know the book you're looking for, otherwise search by keyword.

 

Search Google Books

Google Book Search

Other Book Searches

 

Finding Books

Search the Library Catalog (search box to the left) to find books located in the Horn Library.

Books in the Horn Library are arranged by the Library of Congress Classification System, a system which groups books by similar subject area. When you find a book that fits your needs, try browsing the shelf to find more books on your topic.

A typical LC Classification number (or call number) looks like this: HV6431 .H378 2004

To find this book, begin by going to the HV section of the collection, then search within that section to find 6431. Search within that group for .H378 to find your book.

Look at the first letter of the call number to determine which floor your book is on:
A - G: 1st Floor                       H - L, Q - Z: 2nd Floor                       M - P: 3rd Floor

  • Guide: Finding Books  
    Learn how to find books located in the Horn Library.
    Note: This guide contains information for students, faculty, and staff as well. Access to certain services is restricted, such as borrowing from other libraries, some e-book collections, etc.
  • Tutorial: Finding Books  
    Watch this tutorial to learn how to find books using the library catalog
 

We Have Babsonians!

Did you know that Horn Library has most (if not all) past yearbooks?
On the 2nd floor in front of study room 201, a bookcase named the Babson Collection contains books published by Roger Babson as well as every yearbook we could get our hands on. If an issue is missing, either we were not able to get a copy, a yearbook was not published that year, or it has (sadly) mysteriously disappeared.

If you find we're missing a copy and you have one you'd like to donate, we'd be happy to add it to our collection with a bookplate thanking you for the donation.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait