Search: Industry Articles
Library Resources
- BCC Research Instruction Guide
Lengthy market research reports in many categories, including biotechnology, energy/environment, food & beverages, fuel cells, healthcare, IT, manufacturing, pharmaceuticals, semiconductors, and more - BizMiner
Instruction Guide
Provides detailed industry analysis which reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets. - Business & Company Resource Center - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Find current articles on companies & industries. Includes company profiles, trade/industry periodicals, local business journals, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Market Share Reporter, etc. - Business Monitor International
Instruction Guide
Country risk, industry reports, and company coverage in global markets. Includes news, reports, and data. - Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more. - CapitalIQ
Instruction Guide
Find info on public & private companies as well as professionals worldwide. Used for complex financial statement analysis, comparables analysis, financial modeling, sector analysis & charting. - EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit
Instruction Guide
EIU.com provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends. - eMarketer
Instruction Guide
The most complete, up-to-the minute source for Internet and e-business statistics. Aggregates and analyzes information from over 3,000 sources. - Emerald
Instruction Guide
Academic & professional journals, primarily from MCB University Press, which often provide a European perspective with strength in marketing, operations, services industries, and general managem - Euromonitor GMID (Global Market information Database)
Instruction Guide
Provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers. - Factiva
Instruction Guide
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications. - Forrester
Instruction Guide
First Time Users: Please see instruction guide before trying to log in.
Forrester provides in-depth market research reports with a focus on emerging technology. - Gale Virtual Reference Library
Instruction Guide
Encyclopedias & specialized reference sources incl.: Encyc. of American Industries, Encyc. of Emerging Industries, Encyc. of Global Industries, etc. - General Business File ASAP - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Indexes more than 1,335 general business and finance magazines, trade journals, and local business journals, with full-text of 802 titles. - GuideStar
Instruction Guide
Provides information on the programs and finances of more than 1.7 million IRS-recognized nonprofits and over 3.3 million people who work in the nonprofit sector. - Historical Newspapers - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991). - IBISWorld China & Global
Instruction Guide
Global and China industry research reports with nearly 50 global and 30-100 China industries. New China reports are being added weekly. Australia reports are not available. - IBISWorld
Instruction Guide
Industry market research reports cover thousands of industries in the United States economy on the NAICS code level. - ISI Emerging Markets
Instruction Guide
ISI Emerging Markets from Internet Securities provides news, company information, and financial data on over 50 emerging markets. - LexisNexis Academic
Instruction Guide
Major U.S./world publications (English/non-English), news wires/transcripts, TV/Radio transcripts, blogs/web pubs, SEC filings, company info, country profiles, create company lists, le - Marketresearch.com Academic
Instruction Guide
Provides full text of demographic, consumer & industrial product market research reports published by Packaged Facts, Kalorama Information, & Specialists in Business Information. - Mintel Reports
Instruction Guide
900+ market research reports focusing on consumer products, lifestyles, retailing & international travel industry. Reports include market size, growth, distribution, competitors & consumer usage. - NBER Working Papers
Instruction Guide
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. - Plunkett Research Online
Instruction Guide
Industry sector analysis & research as well as information on industry trends, industry statistics, top companies in the industry, export companies & trade and export associations. - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Business, mgmt, trade, & news publications with comprehensive subject indexing; full-text of WSJ, NYT, & many local Massachusetts newspapers.
Also includes Hoover's company profiles. - RMA eStatement Studies
Instruction Guide
Provides access to industry norms (ratios and default probability/cash flow measures) for 600+ industries by year, asset range and region. - SBRNet (Sports Business Research Network)
Instruction Guide
Updated continuously, provides market research & industry news including coverage of sports equipment sales, sports participation, consumer expenditures, sports marketing, sports facilities & more - Small Business Resource Center - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Resources on how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how-to guides, articles and websites. - SourceOECD
Instruction Guide
Provides access to OECD reports, periodicals & statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries. - Special Issues
Instruction Guide
Special issues of industrial/trade magazines, incl. annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, company listings, etc. Incl. Gary Price's List of Lists-links to top companies by industry. - Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Instruction Guide
A financial information resource with access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S. and global), Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives and more. - STAT-USA
Instruction Guide
U.S. Dept of Commerce service with multiple parts: State of the Nation, Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS), National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), and The International Trade Library. - Thomson One Banker
Instruction Guide
Company overviews & financials, stock quotes, earnings estimates, corporate filings, ownership information, M&A deals, private equity information, & equity analyst reports on companies & industries. - UN COMTRADE Instruction Guide
The largest depository of international trade data, containing over 1.1 billion data records for over 140 countries, from the United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database. - VentureExpert Web
Instruction Guide
Screen the private equity industry by firm, fund, portfolio company, location, investment amount, etc., for individual profiles or aggregate statistics. - World Bank e-Library
Instruction Guide
Portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues.
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait