Search for Science Articles
Library Resources
- Academic OneFile - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Updated daily, Academic OneFile provides millions of articles covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. - Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities & sciences, incl. language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc. - AccessScience
Instruction Guide
Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, covers Agriculture through Zoology with full text overview articles, research and biographies. This resource also contains images. - Community of Science Funding Opportunities
Instruction Guide
Comprehensive database of funding opportunities that contains up-to-date grants, awards, fellowships and other funding opportunities. - CREDOreference
Instruction Guide
Over 250 reference books online with 65,000 searchable images and options to map topic relationships. - ebrary
Instruction Guide
14,000+ e-books on all topics. Search the full-text of the collection or a single book, read online, and, with a personal ebrary account, bookmark /highlight passages, add notes, & more. - Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles. - MEDLINE - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Consumer health information resource that includes a collection of excellent medical reference books, full-text of 500+ pamphlets, & 228 medical magazines, including 180 full-text. - JSTOR
Instruction Guide
An online collection of over 500 major academic research journals covering topics in the arts, humanities, business, and sciences. - LexisNexis Academic
Instruction Guide
Major U.S./world publications (English & non-English), news wires/transcripts, TV-radio-broadcast transcripts, university, healthcare, media reviews, blogs, web publications, & more. - Medline - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Created by the National Library of Medicine, provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, & more. - OneFile - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Combines several InfoTrac files for news & periodical articles covering all topics. - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Collection of business, management, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. - ScienceDirect
Instruction Guide
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. - Web of Science
Instruction Guide
Contains info gathered from 1,000s of scholarly journals. Social Sciences Citation Index®: explore high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference search & Author Finder. - Wilson Select Plus - FirstSearch
Instruction Guide
Full text of over 1600 periodicals with complete indexing and abstracts in science, humanities, education and business. - WorldCat - FirstSearch
Instruction Guide
Catalog of books, web resources, & other material worldwide. Get full-text, bibliographic, & abstract information. Request items through Interlibrary Loan right from the database.
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait