AccountingArticle DatabasesArts & HumanitiesBooks & e-BooksCareersCompaniesEconomicsEntrepreneurshipFinanceGlobalHistory & SocietyImagesIndustriesInformation Technology ManagementLawManagementMarketingOperationsPsychologyQuantitative MethodsScienceTax
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Databases: Favorites, by Subject, A-Z 

Trying to find a database? Check here to see the ones used most often, within a particular subject area, or scan the list in alphabetical order.
Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.babson.edu/databases  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Operations             Print Page
  
 

Search for Operations Articles

Powered by CentralSearch

Need More Help?

 

Library Resources

  • Books 24x7  
      
    Instruction Guide
    Over 7,000 titles in the IT and business areas through their ITPro, BusinessPro, FinancePro, ExecSummaries and ExecBluprints collections. Titles can be browsed and read online.
  • Business & Company Resource Center - InfoTrac  
      
    Instruction Guide
    Find current articles on companies & industries. Includes company profiles, trade/industry periodicals, local business journals, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Market Share Reporter, etc.
  • Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost  
      
    Instruction Guide
    Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
  • BusinessSummaries  
      
    Instruction Guide
    A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format.
  • CapitalIQ  
      
    Instruction Guide
    Find info on public & private companies as well as professionals worldwide. Used for complex financial statement analysis, comparables analysis, financial modeling, sector analysis & charting.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac  
      
    Instruction Guide
    Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles.
  • Factiva  
      
    Instruction Guide
    The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Instruction Guide
    Major US/world publications (English/non-English), news wires/transcripts, TV-radio-broadcast transcripts, blogs, web publications, SEC filings, legal, university, healthcare, & more.
  • ProQuest  
      
    Instruction Guide
    Business, mgmt, trade, & news publications with comprehensive subject indexing; full-text of WSJ, NYT, & many local Massachusetts newspapers.
    Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
  • Special Issues  
      
    Instruction Guide
    Special issues of industrial & trade magazines, incl. annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Gary Price's List of Lists: top companies by industry sector.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait