Search for Marketing Articles
Library Resources
- Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities & sciences, incl. language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc. - Ad$pender
Instruction Guide
Note: Available in the Library only. See instruction guide.
Multi-media advertising expenditures across 12 media incl. magazines, newspapers, internet, TV, radio, outdoor & more. - Advertising Red Books
Instruction Guide
Provides detailed information about domestic and international advertising agencies and advertisers. - BCC Research Instruction Guide
Lengthy market research reports in many categories, including biotechnology, energy/environment, food & beverages, fuel cells, healthcare, IT, manufacturing, pharmaceuticals, semiconductors, and more - Books 24x7
Instruction Guide
Over 7,000 titles in the IT and business areas through their ITPro, BusinessPro, FinancePro, ExecSummaries and ExecBluprints collections. Titles can be browsed and read online. - Business & Company Resource Center - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Find current articles on companies & industries. Includes company profiles, trade/industry periodicals, local business journals, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Market Share Reporter, etc. - Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more. - BusinessSummaries
Instruction Guide
A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format. - Communication & Mass Media Complete - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly database with indexing and some full-text coverage for research in the communications and mass media fields. Provides information from two indexes: CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index - ebrary
Instruction Guide
14,000+ e-books on all topics. Search full-text of the complete collection or a single book, read online, & with a personal ebrary account, bookmark/highlight passages, add notes, & create lists. - eMarketer
Instruction Guide
The most complete, up-to-the minute source for Internet and e-business statistics. Aggregates and analyzes information from over 3,000 sources. - Emerald Insight
Instruction Guide
Academic & professional journals, primarily from MCB University Press, which often provide a European perspective with strength in marketing, operations, services industries, and gen'l management - Euromonitor GMID (Global Market information Database)
Instruction Guide
Provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers. - Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles. - Factiva
Instruction Guide
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications. - IBISWorld
Instruction Guide
Industry market research reports cover thousands of industries in the United States economy on the NAICS code level. - LexisNexis Academic
Instruction Guide
Major U.S./world publications (English & non-English), news wires/transcripts, TV-radio-broadcast transcripts, university, healthcare, media reviews, blogs, web publications, & more. - Local Market Audience Analyst Instruction Guide
Lifestyle demographics for over 200 DMAs. - Marketresearch.com Academic
Instruction Guide
Provides full text of demographic, consumer & industrial product market research reports published by Packaged Facts, Kalorama Information, & Specialists in Business Information. - Mediamark Reporter with MRI+
Instruction Guide
Information on demographics, lifestyles, product & brand usage and advertising media preferences. Also allows users to create magazine lists with audience & circulation rates. - Mintel Reports
Instruction Guide
900+ market research reports focusing on consumer products, lifestyles, retailing & international travel industry. Reports include market size, growth, distribution, competitors & consumer usage. - Plunkett Research Online
Instruction Guide
Industry sector analysis & research as well as information on industry trends, industry statistics, top companies in the industry, export companies & trade and export associations. - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Collection of business, management, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. - PsycInfo - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
PsycINFO PlusText, based on the PsycINFO database from the American Psychological Association, provides abstracts and indexing for 1,500 key titles, with links to 300 full-text titles. - SBRNet (Sports Business Research Network)
Instruction Guide
Updated continuously, provides market research & industry news including coverage of sports equipment sales, sports participation, consumer expenditures, sports marketing, sports facilities & more - Scarborough Arbritron Qualitap
Scarborough is a provider of local market consumer information. The Scarborough client base includes: newspaper, radio, television, cable, online services, agencies, advertisers, yellow pages, and outdoor. - ScienceDirect
Instruction Guide
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. - Simmons Study of Media & Markets (Choices 3)
Simmons Study of Media and Markets, Choices 3 is an electronic resource to consumer demographics by product type and product name. - SimplyMap
Instruction Guide
A web based mapping application with thousands of demographics, business and marketing data down to the census tract level. - Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Instruction Guide
Two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on 37,000+ scholarly working & forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection containing 19,500+ downloadable pdf full text documents. - Special Issues
Instruction Guide
Special issues of industrial/trade magazines, incl. annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, company listings, etc. Incl. Gary Price's List of Lists-links to top companies by industry. - SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service) Instruction Guide
Provides media rates, circulation and contact data for "Consumer Magazine Advertising", "Business Publication Advertising", "Out-of-Home Advertising". It also includes the "Local Market Audience Analyst" (formerly "Lifestyle Market Analyst") and the "Direct Marketing List Source" (coming soon). - Web of Science
Instruction Guide
Contains info gathered from 1,000s of scholarly journals. Social Sciences Citation Index®: explore high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference search & Author Finder. - Zip Code Business Patterns
Instruction Guide
Database of statistical information by NAICS (industry) code within zip codes since 1998.
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait