Search for H&S Articles
Library Resources
- Academic OneFile - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Updated daily, Academic OneFile provides millions of articles covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. - Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities & sciences, incl. language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc. - Chronicle of Higher Education
Instruction Guide
Online edition of The Chronicle of Higher Education with forums and other services. - Chronicle of Philanthropy
Instruction Guide
Online edition of The Chronicle of Philanthropy plus philanthropy statistics & rankings, grants listings, job openings, and directory of support services. - Communication & Mass Media Complete - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly database with indexing and some full-text coverage for research in the communications and mass media fields. Provides information from two indexes: CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index - CQ Electronic Library
Instruction Guide
A definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. - CREDOreference
Instruction Guide
Over 250 reference books online with 65,000 searchable images and options to map topic relationships. - ebrary
Instruction Guide
14,000+ e-books on all topics. Search the full-text of the collection or a single book, read online, and, with a personal ebrary account, bookmark /highlight passages, add notes, & more. - EconLit - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Covers capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, govt regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more - ERIC - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
World's largest source of education information. Contains more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. - Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles. - Factiva
Instruction Guide
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications. - Gale Virtual Reference Library
Instruction Guide
An online collection encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on topics such as small business, fashion, cultures, medicine, science, poets and more. - General Business File - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Indexes more than 1,335 general business and finance magazines, trade journals, and local business journals, with full-text of 802 titles. - Historical Newspapers - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991). - Historical Statistics of the United States
Instruction Guide
Long statistical runs of data are available on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences. - JSTOR
Instruction Guide
An online collection of over 500 major academic research journals covering topics in the arts, humanities, business, and sciences. - LexisNexis Academic
Instruction Guide
Major U.S./world publications (English & non-English), news wires/transcripts, TV-radio-broadcast transcripts, university, healthcare, media reviews, blogs, web publications, & more. - NBER Working Papers
Instruction Guide
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. - OneFile - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Combines several InfoTrac files for news & periodical articles covering all topics. - Oxford Digital Reference Shelf
Online editions of an expanding range of Oxford's award-winning scholarly reference titles. - Project Muse
Instruction Guide
Full text of 250 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Collection of business, management, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. - PsycArticles - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Searchable full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly & scientific articles in psychology. Covers general psychology & specialized, basic, applied, clinical & theoretical research. - PsycInfo - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
PsycINFO PlusText, based on the PsycINFO database from the American Psychological Association, provides abstracts and indexing for 1,500 key titles, with links to 300 full-text titles. - ScienceDirect
Instruction Guide
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. - Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Instruction Guide
Two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on 37,000+ scholarly working & forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection containing 19,500+ downloadable pdf full text documents. - Stat-USA
Instruction Guide
A U.S. Dept of Commerce service composed of multiple parts: State of the Nation, Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS), National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), and The International Trade Library. - Statistical Abstract of the United States
Instruction Guide
Easy to use summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. - Wilson Select Plus - FirstSearch
Instruction Guide
Full text of over 1600 periodicals with complete indexing and abstracts in science, humanities, education and business. - WorldCat - FirstSearch
Instruction Guide
Catalog of books, web resources, & other material worldwide. Get full-text, bibliographic, & abstract information. Request items through Interlibrary Loan right from the database.
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait