Search: Global Studies Articles
Library Resources
- American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
Instruction Guide
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the U.S. - Books 24x7
Instruction Guide
Over 7,000 titles in the IT and business areas through their ITPro, BusinessPro, FinancePro, ExecSummaries and ExecBluprints collections. Titles can be browsed and read online. - Business & Company Resource Center - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Find current articles on companies & industries. Includes company profiles, trade/industry periodicals, local business journals, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Market Share Reporter, etc. - Business Monitor International
Instruction Guide
Country risk, industry reports, and company coverage in global markets. Includes news, reports, and data. - Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more. - Conference Board
Instruction Guide
Business Mgmt Research: Research reports & summaries on the lates issues in business mgmt & US/global economics.
Economics: US & global indicators & analysis & forecasts of conditions - Credo Reference
Instruction Guide
Over 250 reference books online with 65,000 searchable images and options to map topic relationships. - EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit
Instruction Guide
EIU.com provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends. - Emerald Insight
Instruction Guide
Academic & professional journals, primarily from MCB University Press, which often provide a European perspective with strength in marketing, operations, services industries, and general managem - Euromonitor GMID (Global Market information Database)
Instruction Guide
Provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers. - Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles. - Factiva
Instruction Guide
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications. - Foreign Firms Operating in the United States
Instruction Guide
Identify & download lists of U.S. subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the U.S. - Global Insight DataInsight Web
Instruction Guide
Economic and financial time series data from the IMF, DRI, OECD, US. Comprehensive web version and subset of data files in WRDS. - Global Road Warrior
Instruction Guide
The ultimate business travel guide that covers 175 countries & includes: country facts, climate, society & culture, demographics, money & banking, points of interest, security, & much more. - ISI Emerging Markets
Instruction Guide
ISI Emerging Markets from Internet Securities provides news, company information, and financial data on over 50 emerging markets. - LexisNexis Academic
Instruction Guide
Major U.S./world publications (English/non-English), news wires/transcripts, TV/Radio transcripts, blogs/web pubs, SEC filings, company info, country profiles, create company lists, le - Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Instruction Guide
Fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries covering Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish. - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Business, mgmt, trade, & news publications with comprehensive subject indexing; full-text of WSJ, NYT, & many local Massachusetts newspapers.
Also includes Hoover's company profiles. - RGE Monitor
Instruction Guide
Provides relevant insights on a broad range of crucial global issues including; global macroeconomics, emerging markets, geostrategic and long term issues, finance, banking, and world markets. - ScienceDirect
Instruction Guide
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. - Socrates
Instruction Guide
Socrates monitors the social records for 3000 publicly-traded US and international companies. - SourceOECD
Instruction Guide
Provides access to OECD reports, periodicals & statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries. - STAT-USA
Instruction Guide
U.S. Dept of Commerce service with multiple parts: State of the Nation, Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS), National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), and The International Trade Library. - UN COMTRADE Instruction Guide
The largest depository of international trade data, containing over 1.1 billion data records for over 140 countries, from the United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database. - USA Trade Online
Instruction Guide
Primary source for US trade stats. Detailed data on imports & exports (monthly/annual/cumulative YTD). Incl. trade by commodity & port level data for US ports. Download into Excel & create chart - Web of Science
Instruction Guide
Contains info gathered from 1,000s of scholarly journals. Social Sciences Citation Index®: explore high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference search & Author Finder. - World Bank e-Library
Instruction Guide
Portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues.
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait