Search for Finance Articles
Library Resources
- ARGUS Commercial Real Estate
Note: Available in the Cutler Center; workstations 1-15.
ARGUS models all aspects of the real estate life cycle - from initial acquisition, through development, to lease up, and disposition. - Bloomberg
Note: Available in the Cutler Center; workstations 6 & 8.
Bloomberg seamlessly integrates data, news, analytics, multimedia reports, e-mail and trading capabilities into a single platform. - Books 24x7
Instruction Guide
E-book library with 7,000 titles in the IT and business areas through their ITPro, BusinessPro, and FinancePro collections. - Business & Company Resource Center - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Find current articles on companies & industries. Includes company profiles, trade/industry periodicals, local business journals, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Market Share Reporter, etc. - Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more. - BusinessSummaries
Instruction Guide
A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format. - CapitalIQ
Instruction Guide
Find info on public & private companies as well as professionals worldwide. Used for complex financial statement analysis, comparables analysis, financial modeling, sector analysis & charting. - EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit
Instruction Guide
Provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends. - Euromonitor GMID
Instruction Guide
Provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers. - Factiva
Instruction Guide
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications. - FactSet
Note: Available in the Cutler Center; workstations 4, 5, 7, & 9-15.
The industry standard research solution for the investment practitioner. Evaluate/screen for securities, conduct fundamental, quantitative & risk analysis, & manage portfolios. - Global Insight DataInsight Web
Instruction Guide
Economic and financial time series data from the IMF, DRI, OECD, US. Comprehensive web version and subset of data files in WRDS. - GuideStar
Instruction Guide
GuideStar provides information on the programs and finances of more than 1.7 million IRS-recognized nonprofits and over 3.3 million people who work in the nonprofit sector. - IBISWorld
Instruction Guide
Industry market research reports cover thousands of industries in the United States economy on the NAICS code level. - IBISWorld China & Global
Instruction Guide
Global and China industry research reports with nearly 50 global and 30-100 China industries. New China reports are being added weekly. Australia reports are not available. - LexisNexis Academic
Instruction Guide
Major US/world publications (English/non-English), news wires/transcripts, TV-radio-broadcast transcripts, blogs, web publications, SEC filings, legal, university, healthcare, & more. - Mergent BondViewer
Instruction Guide
From pre-sale through defeasance, access a wide-range of bond data including both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes. - Mergent WebReports
Instrution Guide
An archive of corporate reports from the Moodys and Mergent Corporate Manuals dating back to the early 1900s. - Morningstar
Instruction Guide
Provides investors with information on 6,000+ stocks, 20,000 mutual funds and 150+ Exchange Traded Funds. In addition, it provides stock screening functions and portfolio analysis tools. - NBER Working Papers
Instruction Guide
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. - Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics & Finance Collection
Instruction Guide
Includes 300+ titles whose authors range from classic thinkers to modern masters, including twentieth-century Nobel Prize winners, and come from across the globe. - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Business, mgmt, trade, & news publications with comprehensive subject indexing; full-text of WSJ, NYT, & many local Massachusetts newspapers.
Also includes Hoover's company profiles. - RMA eStatement Studies
Instruction Guide
Industry norms (ratios and default probability/cash flow measures) for 600+ industries by year, asset range and region. - ScienceDirect
Instruction Guide
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. - SDC Platinum
Note: Available in the Cutler Center.
SDC Platinum provides online access to Securities Data Company's global merger and financing information. - Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Instruction Guide
2 parts:
Abstract Database: abstracts on 37,000+ scholarly working papers & forthcoming papers.
Electronic Paper Collection: currently has 19,500+ downloadable full-text documents in pdf. - SourceOECD
Instruction Guide
SourceOECD provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries. - Special Issues
Instruction Guide
Special issues of industrial & trade magazines, incl. annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Gary Price's List of Lists: top companies by industry sector. - Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Instruction Guide
A financial information resource with access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S. and global), Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives and more. - Thomson Deals
Instruction Guide
Timely M&A & corporate transactions data through an easy-to-use interface. In-depth & authoritative intelligence on corporate transactions worldwide; 400,000+ transactions since 1977. - Thomson One Banker

Instruction Guide
Company overviews & financials, stock quotes, earnings estimates, corporate filings, ownership information, M&A deals, private equity information, & equity analyst reports on companies & industries. - Thomson Private Equity
Instruction Guide
Private Equity provides information on completed investments and PE firm activity, investment statistics, and rankings of PE firms. - ValueLine Research Center
Instruction Guide
The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options & convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. - VentureExpert Web
Instruction Guide
Screen the private equity industry by firm, fund, portfolio company, location, investment amount, etc., for individual profiles or aggregate statistics. - Web of Science
Instruction Guide
Contains info gathered from 1,000s of scholarly journals. Social Sciences Citation Index®: explore high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference search & Author Finder. - WRDS
Instruction Guide
Financial, accounting, banking, economics, mgmt, & marketing data from Compustat, CRSP, TAQ, Global Insight, & ExecuComp.
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait