Search for EPS Articles
Library Resources
- Business & Company Resource Center - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Find current articles on companies & industries. Includes company profiles, trade/industry periodicals, local business journals, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Market Share Reporter, etc. - Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more. - BusinessSummaries
Instruction Guide
A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format. - CapitalIQ
Instruction Guide
Find info on public & private companies as well as professionals worldwide. Used for complex financial statement analysis, comparables analysis, financial modeling, sector analysis & charting. - Chronicle of Philanthropy
Instruction Guide
Online edition of The Chronicle of Philanthropy plus philanthropy statistics & rankings, grants listings, job openings, and directory of support services. - Community of Science Funding Opportunities
Instruction Guide
Comprehensive database of funding opportunities that contains up-to-date grants, awards, fellowships and other funding opportunities. - Conference Board
Instruction Guide
Business Mgmt Research: research reports & summaries on business mgmt and US & global economics.
Economics: US/global indicators & analysis & forecasts of conditions. - eMarketer
Instruction Guide
The most complete, up-to-the minute source for Internet and e-business statistics. Aggregates and analyzes information from over 3,000 sources. - Emerald Insight
Instruction Guide
Academic & professional journals, primarily from MCB University Press, which often provide a European perspective with strength in marketing, operations, services industries, and gen'l management - Euromonitor GMID
Instruction Guide
Provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers. - Galante's Venture Capital & Private Equity Directory
Note: On campus only.
Galante's Venture Capital & Private Equity Directory, from Asset Alternatives, in Wellesley provides detailed profiles of U.S. private equity investment firms and more. - Gale Directory Library
Instruction Guide
Incl. Ward’s Business Directory, Encyclopedia of Associations, American Wholesalers & Distributors, Consultants & Consulting Directory, Directories in Print, & Research Centers Directory. - Gale Virtual Reference Library
Instruction Guide
Encyclopedias & specialized reference sources including: Business Plans Handbook, Encyclopedia of Small Business, & several industry related encyclopedias. - GuideStar
Instruction Guide
GuideStar provides information on the programs and finances of more than 1.7 million IRS-recognized nonprofits and over 3.3 million people who work in the nonprofit sector. - ISI Emerging Markets
Instruction Guide
ISI Emerging Markets from Internet Securities provides news, company information, and financial data on over 50 emerging markets. - Mintel Reports
Instruction Guide
900+ market research reports focusing on consumer products, lifestyles, retailing & international travel industry. Reports include market size, growth, distribution, competitors & consumer usage. - NBER Working Papers
Instruction Guide
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Business, mgmt, trade, & news publications with comprehensive subject indexing; full-text of WSJ, NYT, & many local Massachusetts newspapers.
Also includes Hoover's company profiles. - ProQuest Entrepreneurship
Instruction Guide
Scholarly journals, working papers & conference proceedings. Also a toolkit of guides, templates, forms, sample business plans, & audio clips of tips from entrepreneurs. - ScienceDirect
Instruction Guide
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. - Small Business Resource Center - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Resources on how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how-to guides, articles and websites. - Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Instruction Guide
2 parts:
Abstract Database: abstracts on 37,000+ scholarly working papers & forthcoming papers.
Electronic Paper Collection: currently has 19,500+ downloadable full-text documents in pdf. - SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service) Instruction Guide
Provides media rates, circulation and contact data for "Consumer Magazine Advertising", "Business Publication Advertising", "Out-of-Home Advertising". It also includes the "Local Market Audience Analyst" (formerly "Lifestyle Market Analyst") and the "Direct Marketing List Source" (coming soon). - Thomson One Banker

Instruction Guide
Company overviews & financials, stock quotes, earnings estimates, corporate filings, ownership information, M&A deals, private equity information, & equity analyst reports on companies & industries. - Thomson Private Equity
Instruction Guide
Private Equity provides information on completed investments and PE firm activity, investment statistics, and rankings of PE firms. - VentureExpert Web
Instruction Guide
Screen the private equity industry by firm, fund, portfolio company, location, investment amount, etc., for individual profiles or aggregate statistics. - Web of Science
Instruction Guide
Contains info gathered from 1,000s of scholarly journals. Social Sciences Citation Index®: explore high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference search & Author Finder.
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait