Search for Economics Articles
Library Resources
- Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly articles covering most of the humanities & sciences, incl. computer, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & lit, medical, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc. - Business Monitor International
Instruction Guide
Country risk, industry reports, and company coverage in global markets. Includes news, reports, and data. - Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines. Also company, industry, investment, market, and country reports, SWOT analyses, and more. - BusinessSummaries
Instruction Guide
A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format. - Conference Board
Instruction Guide
Business Mgmt Research: research reports & summaries on business mgmt and US & global economics.
Economics: US/global indicators & analysis & forecasts of conditions. - ebrary
Instruction Guide
14,000+ e-books on all topics. Search full-text of the complete collection or a single book, read online, and, with a personal account, bookmark/highlight passages, add notes & create lists. - EconLit - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Covers capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, govt regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more - EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit
Instruction Guide
Provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends. - Euromonitor GMID
Instruction Guide
Provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers. - Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles. - Factiva
Instruction Guide
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications. - General Business File - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Indexes more than 1,335 general business and finance magazines, trade journals, and local business journals, with full-text of 802 titles. - Global Insight DataInsight Web
Instruction Guide
Economic and financial time series data from the IMF, DRI, OECD, US. Comprehensive web version and subset of data files in WRDS. - Historical Newspapers - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991). - Historical Statistics of the United States
Instruction Guide
Long statistical runs of data are available on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences. - IBISWorld
Instruction Guide
Industry market research reports cover thousands of industries in the United States economy on the NAICS code level. - ISI Emerging Markets
Instruction Guide
ISI Emerging Markets from Internet Securities provides news, company information, and financial data on over 50 emerging markets. - JSTOR
Instruction Guide
Online collection of over 500 major academic research journals covering topics in the arts, humanities, business, and sciences. - LexisNexis Academic
Instruction Guide
Major US/world publications (English/non-English), news wires/transcripts, TV-radio-broadcast transcripts, blogs, web publications, SEC filings, legal, university, healthcare, & more. - NBER Working Papers
Instruction Guide
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. - New Palgrave Directory of Economics
Instruction Guide
An extensive and authoritative economics reference resource which contains over 1850 articles by more than 1500 of the world’s leading economists. - Oxford Digital Reference Shelf
Online editions of an expanding range of Oxford's award-winning scholarly reference titles, including the Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History. - Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics & Finance Collection
Instruction Guide
Includes 300+ titles whose authors range from classic thinkers to modern masters, including twentieth-century Nobel Prize winners, and come from across the globe. - Project MUSE
Instruction Guide
Full text of 250 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Collection of business, mgmt, trade, & news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; including WSJ, NYT, & many local MA newspapers full-text.
Also has Hoover's company profi - RGE Monitor
Instruction Guide
Provides relevant insights on a broad range of crucial global issues including; global macroeconomics, emerging markets, geostrategic and long term issues, finance, banking, and world markets. - ScienceDirect
Instruction Guide
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. - SimplyMap
Instruction Guide
A web based mapping application with thousands of demographics, business and marketing data down to the census tract level. - Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Instruction Guide
2 parts:
Abstract Database: abstracts on 37,000+ scholarly working papers & forthcoming papers.
Electronic Paper Collection: currently has 19,500+ downloadable full-text documents in pdf. - SourceOECD
Instruction Guide
SourceOECD provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries. - Special Issues
Instruction Guide
Special issues of industrial & trade magazines, incl. annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Gary Price's List of Lists: top companies by industry sector. - Stat-USA
Instruction Guide
A U.S. Dept of Commerce service composed of multiple parts: State of the Nation, Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS), National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), and The International Trade Library. - Statistical Abstract of the United States
Instruction Guide
Easy to use summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. - UN COMTRADE Instruction Guide
The largest depository of international trade data, containing over 1.1 billion data records for over 140 countries, from the United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database. - USA Trade Online
Instruction Guide
Primary source for US trade stats. Detailed data on imports & exports (monthly/annual/cumulative YTD). Incl. trade by commodity & port level data for US ports. Download into Excel & create chart - Web of Science
Instruction Guide
Contains info gathered from 1,000s of scholarly journals. Social Sciences Citation Index®: explore high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference search & Author Finder. - World Bank e-Library
Instruction Guide
The World Bank e-Library is a portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues. - WRDS Instruction Guide
Wharton Research Data Services offers financial and economic data.
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait