Search: Company Articles
Library Resources
- Advertising Red Books
Instruction Guide
Provides detailed information about domestic and international advertising agencies and advertisers. - American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
Instruction Guide
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the U.S. - Business & Company Resource Center - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Find current articles on companies & industries. Includes company profiles, trade/industry periodicals, local business journals, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Market Share Reporter, etc. - Business Monitor International
Instruction Guide
Country risk, industry reports, and company coverage in global markets. Includes news, reports, and data. - Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more. - CapitalIQ
Instruction Guide
Find info on public & private companies as well as professionals worldwide. Used for complex financial statement analysis, comparables analysis, financial modeling, sector analysis & charting. - Company Dossier - LexisNexis
Instruction Guide
Find information on thousands of U.S. & international companies, including private companies. Get company overviews, financials, news, intellectual property, corporate hierarchy, and more. - eMarketer
Instruction Guide
The most complete, up-to-the minute source for Internet and e-business statistics. Aggregates and analyzes information from over 3,000 sources. - Emerald Insight
Instruction Guide
Academic & professional journals, primarily from MCB University Press, which often provide a European perspective with strength in marketing, operations, services industries, and gen'l management - Factiva
Instruction Guide
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications. - Foreign Firms Operating in the United States
Instruction Guide
Identify & download lists of U.S. subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the U.S. - Gale Directory Library
Instruction Guide
Incl. Ward’s Business Directory, Encyclopedia of Associations, American Wholesalers & Distributors, Consultants & Consulting Directory, Directories in Print, & Research Centers Directory. - Gale Virtual Reference Library
Instruction Guide
Encyclopedias & specialized reference sources including: Business Plans Handbook, Encyclopedia of Small Business, & several industry related encyclopedias. - General Business File ASAP - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Indexes more than 1,335 general business and finance magazines, trade journals, and local business journals, with full-text of 802 titles. - GuideStar
Instruction Guide
GuideStar provides information on the programs and finances of more than 1.7 million IRS-recognized nonprofits and over 3.3 million people who work in the nonprofit sector. - Historical Newspapers - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991). - ISI Emerging Markets
Instruction Guide
ISI Emerging Markets from Internet Securities provides news, company information, and financial data on over 50 emerging markets. - LexisNexis Academic
Instruction Guide
Major US/world publications (English/non-English), news wires/transcripts, TV-radio-broadcast transcripts, blogs, web publications, SEC filings, legal, university, healthcare, & more. - Mergent WebReports Instruction Guide
An archive of corporate reports from the Moodys and Mergent Corporate Manuals dating back to the 1900s. - Plunkett Research Online
Instruction Guide
Industry sector analysis & research as well as information on industry trends, industry statistics, top companies in the industry, export companies & trade and export associations. - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Business, mgmt, trade, & news publications with comprehensive subject indexing; full-text of WSJ, NYT, & many local Massachusetts newspapers.
Also includes Hoover's company profiles. - ReferenceUSA Instruction Guide
Search 14 million U.S. companies. - Small Business Resource Center - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Resources on how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how-to guides, articles and websites. - Socrates
Instruction Guide
Socrates monitors the social records for 3000 publicly-traded US and international companies. - Special Issues
Instruction Guide
Special issues of industrial/trade magazines, incl. annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, company listings, etc. Incl. Gary Price's List of Lists-links to top companies by industry. - Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Instruction Guide
A financial information resource with access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S. and global), Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives and more. - Thomson One Banker

Instruction Guide
Company overviews & financials, stock quotes, earnings estimates, corporate filings, ownership information, M&A deals, private equity information, & equity analyst reports on companies & industries. - VentureExpert Web
Instruction Guide
Screen the private equity industry by firm, fund, portfolio company, location, investment amount, etc., for individual profiles or aggregate statistics.
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait