Search for A&H Articles
Library Resources
- Academic OneFile - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Updated daily, Academic OneFile provides millions of articles covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. - Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities & sciences, incl. language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc. - ARTstor
Instruction Guide
Collection of art images and descriptive information covering sculpture, painting, architecture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual and material cultu - Biography Resource Center - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Biography Resource Center & The Complete Marquis Who's Who includes full-text articles from reference books and hundreds of periodicals. - Communication & Mass Media Complete - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Scholarly database with indexing and some full-text coverage for research in the communications and mass media fields. Provides information from two indexes: CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index - Contemporary Literary Criticism Select - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
An extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Each entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, listing of principal works and sources for further study. - Destinos
A video instructional series that teaches speaking, listening, and comprehension skills in Spanish. Scroll down to the Individual Program Descriptions to watch the streaming videos. - ebrary
Instruction Guide
14,000+ e-books on all topics. Search the full-text of the collection or a single book, read online, and, with a personal ebrary account, bookmark /highlight passages, add notes, & more. - ERIC - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
World's largest source of education information. Contains more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. - Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac
Instruction Guide
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles. - Factiva
Instruction Guide
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications. - French in Action
This series uses active participation to increase fluency in French, while introducing French culture. - Gale Virtual Reference Library
Instruction Guide
An online collection encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on topics such as small business, fashion, cultures, medicine, science, poets and more. - Historical Newspapers - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991). - JSTOR
Instruction Guide
An online collection of over 500 major academic research journals covering topics in the arts, humanities, business, and sciences. - LexisNexis Academic
Instruction Guide
Major U.S./world publications (English & non-English), news wires/transcripts, TV-radio-broadcast transcripts, university, healthcare, media reviews, blogs, web publications, & more. - LitFinder Instruction Guide
Full text literature online. - Literature Resource Center Instruction Guide
Provides rich critical, biographical and contexual materials for authors and their works. - MLA International Bibliography - EBSCOhost
Instruction Guide
Offers a detailed bibliography of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and more. - Oxford Art Online
Instruction Guide
Oxford Art Online provides articles on every aspect of the visual arts from prehistory through the present. - Oxford English Dictionary
Instruction Guide
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is a historical dictionary of English, covering the language from the earliest times to the present day. - Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Instruction Guide
Fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries covering Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish. - Project Muse
Instruction Guide
Full text of 250 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals from arts, humanities and social science disciplines. - ProQuest
Instruction Guide
Collection of business, management, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. - Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Instruction Guide
Two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on 37,000+ scholarly working & forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection containing 19,500+ downloadable pdf full text documents. - Wilson Select Plus - FirstSearch
Instruction Guide
Full text of over 1600 periodicals with complete indexing and abstracts in science, humanities, education and business. - WorldCat - FirstSearch
Instruction Guide
Catalog of books, web resources, & other material worldwide. Get full-text, bibliographic, & abstract information. Request items through Interlibrary Loan right from the database.
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait