Search for e-books
About E-Books
E-Books allow you to get the full-text of a book, available anytime from your laptop. Books can be searched for in the general library catalog. To gain access to an e-book through the library catalog:
- When doing a general keyword search, look for items marked [Electronic Resource]. You can also use the search box on the left to search exclusively for e-books.
- When you find the book you need, click "Details" for more information
- To access the book, click the "Catalog Record" button, then scroll down the page to find the link. The link will appear as a url with the phrase "BAB" at the beginning. Click this link to access the e-book.
E-Book Collections
Horn Library subscribes to the following resources for e-book content:
- Books 24x7 Instruction Guide
Collection of 7,000+ e-books on IT and business topics through their ITPro, BusinessPro, FinancePro, ExecSummaries and ExecBluprints collections. - ebrary
Instruction Guide
Collection of 14,000+ e-books on all topics. Search the full-text, read online, & with a personal ebrary account, bookmark & highlight passages, add notes & create personal lists. - NetLibrary Instruction Guide
Collection of 11,000+ books, including reference works, scholarly monographs, literature and fiction, and many others. - Safari Tech Books Online Instruction Guide
A one-stop source for leading IT information. Safari covers certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. - Virtual Reference Shelf A collection of electronic reference materials such as directories, dictionaries, encyclopedias, indexes, etc. covering all disciplines.
- EBL: E-Book Library Instruction Guide
Though our subscription was discontinued, you still have access to the e-books we previously purchased.
Manager, Info Desks |
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait