Electronic Resources
Horn Library provides campus-wide and off-campus access to a wealth of electronic services, including electronic books; company directories and financials; and full text journals, newspapers, and magazines. These databases are for curricular and scholarly use.
A complete list of available e-Resources is on the Library web site.
Virtual Reference Shelf
- Virtual Reference Shelf Collection of electronic reference materials such as directories, dictionaries, and encyclopedias covering all disciplines and providing quick, factual information
Faculty Research Tools
- Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS)
Comprehensive web-based management system for easy retrieval of financial, economic, and marketing data sources from a wide variety of sources, including Compustat, CRSP, ExecuComp, Global Insight and TAQ. - EndNote - for citation management
Service that allow you to import citations while you search, “Cite while you write” and create bibliographies in your preferred format. EndNote software can be downloaded from the Babson Portal for use with large files. - RefWorks - for citation management
Services that allow you to import citations while you search, “Cite while you write” and create bibliographies in your preferred format. RefWorks is web-based and popular with students. - ISI Web of Science
Explore top high-impact social science journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder. 256 categories thoroughly cover the social sciences. - Ulrichsweb
Source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types- academic and scholarly journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters. - Cabells
Directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics, finance, management, and marketing. Each journal entry includes submission guidelines, acceptance rates, review and contact information. - Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Abstracts on over 37,000 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and over 19,500 downloadable full text documents in pdf format. - EBSCOhost Business Source Complete

Provides cited references or times cited links. BSC has full text of 5000 liberal arts and business titles with cross-searching with EconLit, PsycInfo, PsycArticles, Medline, MLA Bibliography and Communication & Mass Media.
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait