Emily Miles is the Library Director at Babson College, responsible for overseeing the Horn Library and Archives. She holds a BA in Psychology and French from Grinnell College and an MSLIS from Simmons College. Emily has been a member of the Babson community since 2008 and is also a member of the IT Leadership Team. She earned a Certificate in Advanced Management from Babson.
Anicia (Nici) Kuchesky is the Associate Director of Content/Research and Instruction at Babson College. She holds a BA in History from Our Lady of the Lake University, a MEd from Our Lady of the Lake University and an MSLS from the University of North Texas. Anicia has served in education for 17 years ranging from elementary, community college, and private colleges.
Jane Vecchi handles all administrative duties for the library, including archives, acquisitions and collection development. She holds a BA in Literature from Salve Regina University.
Liaison to Economics and Finance
Patricia Berens manages the selection, evaluation, acquisition, and renewal of the online research databases and ebook collections at Horn Library; selects and purchases books for the print collection; and provides research consultations to students. She has decades of experience providing business research services; prior to joining Babson in 2008, she worked at Accenture, a global IT consulting firm, and other business consultancies. Patricia has a MS degree in Library and Information Science from Simmons College and a BA in Philosophy and Religious Studies from Principia College. She speaks German fluently and has some knowledge of French.
Liaison to Arts and Humanities, History and Society, Math and Science, Accounting and Law
Daryl Bullis engages with students and faculty to enrich their research skills, both in the classroom and in one-on-one research consultations. Bringing over 20 years experience as an academic librarian, Daryl worked previously as Information Literacy Librarian at University at Albany (SUNY). Prior to that, he served a tour of duty in the US Army and taught at a UNESCO school in Moscow, Russia. Daryl received his BA in Classics & Russian from University of New Hampshire, an MA in Slavic Languages & Literatures and a Master of Library Science, both from University at Albany (SUNY).
Liaison to Entrepreneurship
Jessica D'Atri is a Research and Instruction Librarian and the liaison for Entrepreneurship. She has worked in the field of information literacy for over a decade at several institutions, including Northeastern University and the University of Rhode Island. She holds Master's degrees from the University of Rhode Island in Library & Information Studies and from the University of South Carolina in Linguistics.
Dana Elder is the Metadata Librarian. He is responsible for managing Digital Collections at Babson as well as cataloging books and other library resources. Before coming to Babson College in 2020, he was a cataloger for Tufts Universities libraries for 20 years. Dana holds a MLIS from Simmons University and an MA in English, Program in Writing and Linguistics, from Northeastern University.
Jeanne Hebard is the Electronic Resources Librarian. She is responsible for managing the library's electronic resources including; licensing and digital rights, setting up and maintaining access, troubleshooting of access issues, and implementing and maintaining the library's software tools. She has a BA in Chemistry from the College of the Holy Cross and an MLIS from Simmons College. She has been a member of the library team for over 20 years.
Liaison to Marketing and Management
Saskia Kusnecov is a Research and Instruction Librarian for Horn Library, specializing in Digital Literacy. She is also an Adjunct Lecturer in the Arts and Humanities division. She holds a Master's in Library and Information Science from Rutgers University.
Patrick is the Librarian for Access Services and oversees the Horn Library Information Desk, course reserves and the staff of student Information Assistants who engage with library visitors. Patrick joined the Babson Community in 2016. He received his Master's Degree in Library Science from Simmons University in Boston and a BA in Speech Communications from Massachusetts' Bridgewater State College (now a University).
Amanda Outly is the Student Success/Interlibrary Loan Librarian at Horn Library. She is responsible for promoting library resources and services to support students' academic development and success. She also oversees interlibrary loan services for the library. Before coming to Babson College, she worked as a research librarian at Regis College and supported the online graduate and doctoral programs. She holds a BA in Philosophy and Slavic Studies from Boston College and an MSLIS from Simmons University.