IndustryFAQs 
AsiaEuropeGlobalLatin AmericaUnited States
Trade Shows
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Industry Information  Tags: industries ratios trends benchmarking forecasts  

Get help with industry research: overviews, forecasts, regulation, value chain, trends and more...
Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.babson.edu/industries  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Value Chain             Print Page
  
 

Advertising Industry

ProQuest
Type in advertising industry and trends into the Citation/Abstract field. Add keywords as needed.

American Association of Advertising Agencies
Links to related advertising organizations and government sites and news releases.

Advertising Red Books
Covers essential facts about advertising agencies including clients, billings and personnel. Provides financial overviews of companies spending at least $200,000 on national or regional advertising campaigns - gives listing of kinds of media used (ex. billboard, cable etc.)

American Advertising Federation
Links to industry associations and publications.

 

Customer Service - Value Chain

Quickmba.com - Value Chain analysis:
Concise, readable explanation of the Value Chain.

Value-Chain Management FAQ:
Industry Week's answers to basic questions about value chain.

CIO Definition of Value Chain:
Techtarget provides a quick definition and links to related sites.

How Products Are Made: TS183.H69 (7 vols)
This unique source describes the process of manufacturing products and is helpful for value chain and Porter analysis.

 

Freight & Shipping Industry

Business Monitor International
Provides industry reports on the global freight transport industry.

 

Inbound Logistics

Quickmba.com - Value Chain analysis:
Concise, readable explanation of the Value Chain.

Value-Chain Management FAQ:
Industry Week's answers to basic questions about value chain.

CIO Definition of Value Chain:
Techtarget provides a quick definition and links to related sites.

How Products Are Made: TS183.H69 (7 vols)
This unique source describes the process of manufacturing products and is helpful for value chain and Porter analysis.

 

Marketing & Sales

Ad$pender
Search this database to find the quarterly advertising expenditures by media type for a product.

Quickmba.com - Value Chain analysis:
Concise, readable explanation of the Value Chain.

Value-Chain Management FAQ:
Industry Week's answers to basic questions about value chain.

CIO Definition of Value Chain:
Techtarget provides a quick definition and links to related sites.

How Products Are Made: TS183.H69 (7 vols)
This unique source describes the process of manufacturing products and is helpful for value chain and Porter analysis.

 

Operations

Thomson ONE Banker:
Look in the 10K for word stems like "suppl", "distrib", "operat", "inventor", etc. to find clues about operational issues within particular industries.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage:
Look under the section "How the Industry Operates" to garner information concerning operational issues including supplier power, distribution channels, and technological innovations.

Quickmba.com - Value Chain analysis:
Concise, readable explanation of the Value Chain.

Value-Chain Management FAQ:
Industry Week's answers to basic questions about value chain.

CIO Definition of Value Chain:
Techtarget provides a quick definition and links to related sites.

How Products Are Made: TS183.H69 (7 vols)
This unique source describes the process of manufacturing products and is helpful for value chain and Porter analysis.

 

Outbound Logistics

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage:
From the dropdown menu on the right side, choose the Transportation: Commercial industry guide to get an overview of trends affecting business logistics.

Quickmba.com - Value Chain analysis:
Concise, readable explanation of the Value Chain.

Value-Chain Management FAQ:
Industry Week's answers to basic questions about value chain.

CIO Definition of Value Chain:
Techtarget provides a quick definition and links to related sites.

How Products Are Made: TS183.H69 (7 vols)
This unique source describes the process of manufacturing products and is helpful for value chain and Porter analysis.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait