Industry and the Environment
Here are some great resources for industry trends and news about the business environment.
- S&P Netadvantage: Industry Surveys Surveys on industry trends with key players
- IBISWorld Overviews on many industries, organized by NAICS.
- Factiva Global news source. In the subject search, look for "Editor's Choice - Trends/Analysis" for trend stories, profiles, analysis and commentary. See the "News Pages" tab for current global news and industry pages.
- Plunkett Research Online Market research and trends, industry stats, company profiles.
Analyst Reports and Market Research
- ThomsonOneBanker Look up your company's 10K and search for "R&D" or "research" as this information must be reported in financial information. See also, "Research" tab for investment reports on companies and industries.
- eMarketer Great source for everything to do with internet marketing and emerging technologies. Browse the new reports on the opening screen. Find trends and forecasts. Includes metrics.
- MarketResearch.com Market research on demographic trends, consumer products, industry and manufacturing. Choose a category and scan the reports. See also, the advanced search: use the keyword search.
- EuromonitorGMID Market research on global consumer products, consumer lifestyles. Includes industry and economic data for comparison and forecasting.
- Mintel Reports Database Provides over 900 market research reports focusing on consumer products, lifestyles, retailing and international travel industry. Reports include market size, growth, distribution, competitors and consumer usage
News and Articles
- Factiva Global news source. Includes the Wall Street Journal and the Economist. See the News Pages for world news and industry pages.
- Entrepreneurship Database - Proquest Articles, advice, interviews, etc. Includes multimedia: toolkit, templates, and business plan samples.
- EBSCOhost - Business Source Complete News, reports, company profiles, country analysis, and more. Search for "Trends" as a Subject Term. See "Datamonitor" company reports for a SWOT analysis on your company. Includes "The Futurist".
- General Business File ASAP - Infotrac Great source for trade magazines. Includes "The Futurist".
- Special Issues Instruction Guide
Identify and link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual outlooks, statistics, top companies, etc. Currently includes 3574 magazines!
© 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait