IndustryFAQs 
AsiaEuropeGlobalLatin AmericaUnited States
Trade Shows
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Industry Information  Tags: industries ratios trends benchmarking forecasts  

Get help with industry research: overviews, forecasts, regulation, value chain, trends and more...
Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.babson.edu/industries  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Global             Print Page
  
 

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Encyclopedia of Global Industries
Find the title in the Business Section.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Allows access to the full text pdf or html versions of the S&P Industry Surveys. The Surveys cover about 50 industries, are updated twice a year, and contain analysis, trend, and overview information.

Business Monitor International
Provides country risk; industry analysis and forecasts; and company information. Find coverage on the following industries:

  • Autos
  • Chemicals
  • Commercial Banking
  • Defence & Security
  • Food & Drink
  • Freight Transport
  • Information Technology
  • Infrastructure
  • Insurance
  • Mining
  • Oil & Gas
  • Petrochemicals
  • Pharmaceuticals
  • Power
  • Telecommunications
  • Tourism

STAT-USA
See the right side of the home page to find Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS)

GLOBUS/NTDB has Country Commercial Guides, market research reports, foreign trade barrier estimates, and U.S. trade statistics.
Country Commercial Guides usually have 12 sections; retrieve the table of contents to ensure you have the entire report. Useful for a country breakdown of major industries. Includes trade show leads.
International Market Research Reports include general economic information as well as product and industry reports.

Factiva
Contains full text of international news and trade publications. Search by keyword, subject and region to find industry information. Great source for articles from the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, the New York Times, and the Economist.

Business & Company Resource Center
Choose to search by industry and enter your NAICS or SIC code. Choose your codes by going to Identifying Codes.

For each sector the following topics are covered:

  • industry snapshot,
  • organization & structure,
  • background & development,
  • research & development,
  • industry leaders,
  • and major countries.

There is an older print equivalent: Encyclopedia of Global Industries HC102 .E53 (Information Desk 1)

Manufacturing Worldwide HD9720.4 .M36 (Information Desk 1)
Statistics, representative companies, and individual product tables by industry sector. Country data includes top sectors ranked by employment and output.

Also see these Global Industries guides: Asia | Europe | Latin America | Country

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait