IndustryFAQs 
AsiaEuropeGlobalLatin AmericaUnited States
Trade Shows
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Industry Information  Tags: industries ratios trends benchmarking forecasts  

Get help with industry research: overviews, forecasts, regulation, value chain, trends and more...
Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.babson.edu/industries  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Market Research             Print Page
  

Market Research Reports

  • eMarketer  
    Instruction Guide
    Great source for everything to do with internet marketing and emerging technologies. Browse the new reports on the opening screen. Find trends and forecasts. Includes metrics.
  • EuromonitorGMID  
    Instruction Guide
    Market research on global consumer products, consumer lifestyles. Includes industry and economic data for comparison and forecasting.
  • IBISWorld  
    Instruction Guide
    Reports on many industries, organized by NAICS. Includes demand and supply industry links and key companies.
  • MarketResearch.com  
    Instruction Guide
    Market research on demographic trends, consumer products, industry and manufacturing. Choose a category and scan the reports. Also see the advanced search: use keyword search.
  • Mintel Reports  
    Instruction Guide
    900+ market research reports focusing on consumer products, lifestyles, retailing & international travel. Reports include market size, growth, distribution, competitors & consumer usage.
  • Plunkett Research Online  
    Instruction Guide
    Provides industry sector analysis and research as well as information on industry trends, industry statistics, top companies in the industry.
  • BizMiner  
    Instruction Guide
    Provides detailed industry analysis and market research reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets.
  • Thomson ONE Banker  
    Instruction Guide
    Open the "Research" tab to search for financial analysts reports on industries.
  • Business Monitor International  
    Instruction Guide
    Global industry coverage, including energy, defense, transportation. Provides key country data, news, leading company information.
  • Forrester Research  
    Instruction Guide
    First time users see the blue i icon before trying to log in.
    Market research reports with a focus on the use of emerging technologies in different industries.
  • BCC Research  
    Instruction Guide
    Reports focusing on industrial markets with some healthcare.
 

Customer Profiles

  • Mediamark Reporter with MRI+  
    Instruction Guide
    Provides information on demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage and advertising media preferences.
  • SimplyMap  
    Instruction Guide
    Web based mapping application with thousands of demographics, business and marketing data variables down to the census tract level. Use to identify locations to market your product(s).
  • Scarborough Arbitron Qualitap  
    Note: On campus access only.
    Provides consumer data on 75 local markets (DMAs). The Scarborough client base includes: newspapers, radio, television, cable, online services, agencies, advertisers, yellow pages, and outdoor.
  • Simmons Study of Media and Markets - Choices 3  
    Note: Library workstations 1-4 only.
    An electronic resource to consumer demographics by very specific product type and/or product name. For example, use Simmons to find out the demographics of people who eat Skippy Peanut Butter or drive BMWs.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait