LibGuides Subjects: Law

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Law resources

Accounting Practices
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Jul 28th, 2009
Find information relating to accounting handbooks & practices, CPA exam prep, and the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
Business Law Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
A guide to selected topics which have been used in the past for course support.
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
Case Studies
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
This is Case Studies.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
CQ Electronic Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.
EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more.
Ethical Use of Information
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Issues and Concerns in using library resources for course/internship support
Factiva
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
Historical Newspapers- ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991).
Law Research Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Apr 17th, 2009
LexisNexis Academic
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
LexisNexis Research Software
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
LexisNexis is a comprehensive, full-text, online service providing national and international news, business, company and financial information as well as the text of laws, codes, statutes, rulings, and law journal articles.
Patent Research
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Nov 19th, 2008
ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
Social Science Research Network
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SSRN includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts of 37,000+ scholarly working and forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection containing 19,500+ downloadable full text documents.
Special Issues
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector.
Tax Research
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on May 28th, 2009
Westlaw Campus
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides access to both primary (cases, statutes, codes, constitutions) and secondary publications (dictionary, encyclopedia, legal commentary, journals and guides) in law.


 

Loading content...