Library Services | E-Resources | Research | Get Help | About Us
|
LibGuides Subjects: Accounting
Search:
| Return to Homepage
Accounting resources Accounting Practices by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Jul 28th, 2009 Find information relating to accounting handbooks & practices, CPA exam prep, and the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002. Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009 Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more. Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009 Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!) Compustat by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009 Provides quarterly income statement, balance sheet, statement of cash flows, and other data items on more than 24,000 publicly held companies. EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009 Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more. EconLit - EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009 Provides links to articles from over 640 economics journals covering capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more. EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 EIU.com provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends. Ethical Use of Information by Horn Library Research - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009 Issues and Concerns in using library resources for course/internship support Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac Web by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles. Factiva by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications. Financial Reporting & Corporate Finance by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Jul 08th, 2009 This guide will assist students in MBA8510 with their coursework. Historical Newspapers- ProQuest by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009 Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991). LexisNexis Academic by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People. LexisNexis Research Software by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 LexisNexis is a comprehensive, full-text, online service providing national and international news, business, company and financial information as well as the text of laws, codes, statutes, rulings, and law journal articles. Mergent WebReports by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 An online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries. ProQuest by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009 Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles. RMA eStatement Studies by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Provides access to industry norms (ratios and default probability/cash flow measures) for 600+ industries by year, asset range and region ScienceDirect by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009 ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology, and medical full text articles and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. Special Issues by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector. Thomson Deals by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Provides timely and in-depth intelligence on US and global M&A and corporate transactions. Thomson ONE Banker by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009 Provides access to company overviews and financials, stock quotes, earnings estimates, corporate filings, ownership information, M&A deals, private equity information, and equity analyst reports on companies and industries. Westlaw Campus by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Provides access to both primary (cases, statutes, codes, constitutions) and secondary publications (dictionary, encyclopedia, legal commentary, journals and guides) in law. WRDS by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data accessible through a single web-based interface provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. © 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200
Loading content...
|
