LibGuides Subjects: Marketing

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Marketing resources

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc
Ad$pender
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Provides multi-media advertising expenditures across 12 media including magazines, newspapers, internet, TV, radio, outdoor and more.
Advertising Red Books
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 09th, 2009
Provides detailed information about domestic and international advertising agencies and advertisers.
Advertising Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Aug 28th, 2009
Look here for a list of databases and websites to help you locate information on ads, advertising agencies and general industry data.
B2B (Business to Business) Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jun 19th, 2009
Find databases and websites to help you with B2B research.
BCC Research
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A market research company offering lengthy reports focusing on industrial/manufacturing industries.
BDI and CDI Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jun 19th, 2009
Brand Development Index and Category Development Index
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
BusinessSummaries
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format.
Case Studies
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
This is Case Studies.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
Consumer Behavior Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
Find target customers, demographics, market size and segmentation, industry overviews and competitors.
County Business Patterns
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Dec 16th, 2008
Provides statistical data within NAICS code for U.S. counties. Includes number of establishments, number of employees by establishment size and payroll.
Demographics Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Aug 10th, 2009
Places to locate databases and websites for demographics including U.S. and worldwide.
Direct Marketing Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Aug 10th, 2009
Databases and websites for direct marketing information.
E-Commerce Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Search for e-commerce information on websites, trade publications, regulations, directories, tech guides, encyclopedias, statistics, consumer demographics, and more including our new eMarketer database!
EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more.
eMarketer
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The most complete, up-to-the minute source for Internet and e-business statistics. Aggregates and analyzes information from over 3,000 sources.
Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac Web
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles.
Factiva
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
Global Marketing Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
This guide offers tips on conducting research for your MKT4560 or MKT7560 class.
Historical Newspapers- ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991).
IBISWorld
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
IBISWorld Industry market research reports cover thousands of industries in the United States economy on the NAICS code level
LexisNexis Academic
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
Market Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 30th, 2009
Locate secondary marketing research resources.
Market Share/Size/Competitors Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Formulate a strategy to research market share and competitors.
Marketing Plan Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
Covers major secondary information sources used in developing a marketing plan.
Marketing to College Students Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on May 11th, 2009
Find websites to help identify ways to market products and services to college students.
MarketResearch.com Academic
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
MarketResearch.com Academic provides the full text of lengthy demographic, consumer and industrial product market research reports published by Packaged Facts, Kalorama Information, and Specialists in Business Information.
Mediamark Reporter with MRI+
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Mar 06th, 2009
Mediamark Reporter, part of MRI+, provides information on demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage and advertising media preferences. MRI+ also allows users to create magazine lists with audience and circulation rates.
Mintel Reports Database
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Provides over 900 market research reports focusing on consumer products, lifestyles, retailing and international travel industry. Reports include market size, growth, distribution, competitors and consumer usage.
Perceptual Mapping Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jun 19th, 2009
An explanation of perceptual mapping.
PEST & SWOT Analysis
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
Plunkett Research Online
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides industry sector analysis and research as well as information on industry trends and industry statistics.
Professional Sports Business Research Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Mar 16th, 2009
Offers suggestions on electronic resources and websites to help identify information on professional sports.
ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
Radio and Television Research Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Feb 24th, 2009
Find websites on radio and TV ratings and markets.
Real Estate & Construction Research Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Mar 09th, 2009
Both residential and commercial real estate periodicals, statistics and geographic resources.
Research Strategies
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jan 30th, 2009
Strategies for starting, broadening and narrowing searches for more relevant search results.
SBRnet Sports Business Research Network
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SBRnet, updated continuously, provides market research and industry news including coverage of sports equipment sales, sports participation, consumer expenditures, sports marketing, sports facilities and more.
Scarborough Arbitron Qualitap
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jan 30th, 2009
Scarborough is a provider of local market consumer information. The Scarborough client base includes: newspaper, radio, television, cable, online services, agencies, advertisers, yellow pages, and outdoor.
Simmons Study of Media and Markets - Choices 3
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2008
Simmons Study of Media and Markets, Choices 3 is an electronic resource to consumer demographics by product type and product name.
SimplyMap
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 02nd, 2009
A web based mapping application with thousands of demographics, business and marketing data down to the block group level.
Social Science Research Network
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SSRN includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts of 37,000+ scholarly working and forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection containing 19,500+ downloadable full text documents.
Special Issues
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector.
SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service)
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
One of the leading providers of media rates and data that offers comprehensive coverage of traditional media as well as out-of-home. Also includes the "Local Audience Market Analyst".
Understanding Customers
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Apr 07th, 2009
Working Papers
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Feb 24th, 2009
Find websites to help identify working papers.
Zip Code Business Patterns
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Aug 14th, 2009
Database of statistical information by NAICS (industry) code within zip codes since 1998.


 

Loading content...