Library Services | E-Resources | Research | Get Help | About Us
|
LibGuides Subjects: Economics
Search:
| Return to Homepage
Economics resources Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009 Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc Business Monitor International by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Country risk, industry reports, and company coverage in global markets. Includes news, reports, and data. Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009 Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more. BusinessSummaries by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format. Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009 Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!) Country Studies by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Aug 28th, 2009 Are you looking for information on a particular country? Start with this guide to resources in various categories. Data Sets and Statistical Sources by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009 Data sets and time series for statistical analysis and QTM projects. EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009 Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more. EconLit - EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009 Provides links to articles from over 640 economics journals covering capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more. Economics by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 "How to" guide to research on economic topics, how to find economic statistics, reports, etc. EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 EIU.com provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends. Euromonitor GMID by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Euromonitor GMID (Global Market information Database) provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers. Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac Web by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles. Factiva by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications. Financial Times- FT.com by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis. Global Insight DataInsight-Web by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Economic and financial time series data from the IMF, DRI, OECD, US. Comprehensive web version and subset of data files in WRDS. Global Issues in Context by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues. Global Studies by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009 Global reports; business plan research; economic and trade data; markets; news and current events Historical Newspapers- ProQuest by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009 Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991). Historical Statistics of the United States by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Long statistical runs of data are available on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences. IBISWorld by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 IBISWorld Industry market research reports cover thousands of industries in the United States economy on the NAICS code level International Trade by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009 Research guide for International Trade and Finance courses given in the Economics Division ISI Emerging Markets by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 ISI Emerging Markets from Internet Securities provides news, company information, and financial data on over 50 emerging markets. LexisNexis Academic by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People. NBER Working Papers by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 An extensive and authoritative economics reference resource which contains over 1850 articles by more than 1500 of the world’s leading economists Oxford Digital Reference Shelf by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Online editions of an expanding range of Oxford's award-winning scholarly reference titles. Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics & Finance Collection by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 The Economics and Finance Collection within Oxford Scholarship Online includes 300+ titles whose authors range from classic thinkers to modern masters, including twentieth-century Nobel Prize winners, and come from across the globe. ProQuest by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009 Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles. RGE Monitor by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Provides relevant insights on a broad range of global issues including global macroeconomics, emerging markets, geostrategic and long term issues, finance, banking, and world markets. ScienceDirect by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009 ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology, and medical full text articles and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. SimplyMap by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 02nd, 2009 A web based mapping application with thousands of demographics, business and marketing data down to the block group level. Social Science Research Network by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 SSRN includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts of 37,000+ scholarly working and forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection containing 19,500+ downloadable full text documents. SourceOECD by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 SourceOECD provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries. Special Issues by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector. Stat-USA by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 A U.S. Department of Commerce subscription service composed of multiple parts: State of the Nation, Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS), National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), and The International Trade Library. Statistical Abstract of the United States by Patricia Berens - last updated on Jun 15th, 2009 Full text of the Statistical Abstract of the United States, a publication by the US Census containing statistics and data tables. UN COMTRADE by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 UN COMTRADE is the largest depository of international trade data, containing well over 1.1 billion data records from over 140 countries. USA Trade Online by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Primary source for United States trade statistics. Detailed data on imports and exports (monthly, annual, and cumulative YTD.) Includes trade by commodity and port level data for US ports. Can download the data into Excel and create charts. Working Papers by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Feb 24th, 2009 Find websites to help identify working papers. World Bank e-Library by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 The World Bank e-Library is a portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues. WRDS by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data accessible through a single web-based interface provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. © 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200
Loading content...
|
