LibGuides Subjects: Finance

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Finance resources

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc
Angel Investors
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
ASM - Strategic Problem Solving
by Dominique Winn - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Benchmarking & Competition
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Feb 25th, 2009
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
BusinessSummaries
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format.
Case Studies
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
This is Case Studies.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
Compustat
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Provides quarterly income statement, balance sheet, statement of cash flows, and other data items on more than 24,000 publicly held companies.
Cutler Center Resources
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Aug 21st, 2009
Learn about the Cutler Center resources.
Directory of Obsolete Securities
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The directory identifies old stock certificates and provides a chronological record including the details of the final action which rendered the stocks obsolete.
EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more.
EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
EIU.com provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends.
Ethical Use of Information
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Issues and Concerns in using library resources for course/internship support
Euromonitor GMID
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Euromonitor GMID (Global Market information Database) provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.
Factiva
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
Financial Reporting & Corporate Finance
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Jul 08th, 2009
This guide will assist students in MBA8510 with their coursework.
Financial Times- FT.com
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis.
Finding Beta
by Jack Cahill - last updated on May 01st, 2009
Finding Financials
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 18th, 2009
Global Insight DataInsight-Web
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Economic and financial time series data from the IMF, DRI, OECD, US. Comprehensive web version and subset of data files in WRDS.
Historical Newspapers- ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991).
LexisNexis Academic
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
Mergent BondViewer
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. From pre-sale through defeasance, access a wide-range of bond data including both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes.
Mergent WebReports
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
An online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries.
Morningstar
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Morningstar.com provides investors with information on over 6,000 stocks, 20,000 mutual funds and over 150 Exchange Traded Funds. In addition, it provides stock screening functions and portfolio analysis tools.
NBER Working Papers
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics & Finance Collection
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Economics and Finance Collection within Oxford Scholarship Online includes 300+ titles whose authors range from classic thinkers to modern masters, including twentieth-century Nobel Prize winners, and come from across the globe.
ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
RGE Monitor
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides relevant insights on a broad range of global issues including global macroeconomics, emerging markets, geostrategic and long term issues, finance, banking, and world markets.
ScienceDirect
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology, and medical full text articles and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series.
SDC Platinum
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Jan 20th, 2009
SDC Platinum provides online access to Securities Data Company's global merger and financing information.
Social Science Research Network
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SSRN includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts of 37,000+ scholarly working and forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection containing 19,500+ downloadable full text documents.
Socrates
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 25th, 2009
Socrates monitors the social records for 3000 publicly-traded US and international companies.
SourceOECD
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SourceOECD provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries.
Special Issues
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector.
Thomson Deals
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides timely and in-depth intelligence on US and global M&A and corporate transactions.
Thomson ONE Banker
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Provides access to company overviews and financials, stock quotes, earnings estimates, corporate filings, ownership information, M&A deals, private equity information, and equity analyst reports on companies and industries.
Thomson Private Equity
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Thomson Private Equity provides information on completed investments and PE firm activity, including company IPO profiles; investment statistics; and rankings of PE firms.
Value Line Research Center
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
Venture Capital
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Jun 23rd, 2009
VentureXpert Web
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Screen the private equity industry by firm, fund, portfolio company, location, investment amount, etc., for individual profiles or aggregate statistics.
World Bank e-Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The World Bank e-Library is a portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues.
WRDS
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data accessible through a single web-based interface provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.


 

Loading content...